Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Steps Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
225
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Everyone knows Elvis for Rock 'n' Roll, but Elvis also sang Gospel songs. In fact, Elvis loved to sing Gospel, and this collection of songs is one of the best around.

The quality of each recording is second to none and the whole CD is utter brilliance. Songs include the hit Crying in the Chapel and a rendition of You'll Never Walk Alone. I likes Bosom of Abraham and His Hand in Mine.

A joy to listen to and highly recommended.
0Comment| 43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2010
I have always loved Elvis Presley's Gospel Songs. He always sang with his heart. He was a man desperately seeking God's own Heart in his songs.

Beautifully sang and humbly delivered Elvis was truly a Great and gifted Worshipper.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2016
As a fan of Elvis's music for nearly 60 years, this compilation of Gospel songs is among his very best work. Here you feel Elvis' spirituality! (He famously wore a crucifix, a Star of David and an Egyption Ankh to be sure that some God would welcome him home!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2011
The Elvis Ultimate Gospel C.D. is a real treat. Whether you are really into gospel or not it is very much "easy listening". Would reccommend it to everyone, whether Elvis fans or not.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2016
I must admit, im not the worlds greatest Elvis fan - apologies to those who are, including my friend who i bought this for, but i must admit, i absolutely love the fact that amazon let you rip this one to your Amazon music library as soon as you've purchased and deliver the hard copy afterwards. A great little benefit. To top it all, i had a little play, and i really liked it. Heres hoping i can shrug off my Elvis ignorance by listening to a few more of his lesser known tracks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2011
This cd is just wonderfull,his voice is perfect.I love lisen to it over and over again ! Elvis is THE KING
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2017
This is one of my favourite Music CD Now whilst I had Never listened to many of Elvis Presley Gospel Songs before I'm glad I brought this CD,I Would recommend this if you like any of Elvis Presley Songs As i found it also relaxing to listen To
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2012
Bought this for my darling wife as she has been a fan all her life. Had it in vinyl but it didnt last as the kids got to work on it pretty fast. She listens to it now on her way to work and helps her through the day as an office clerk. A great cd with the king at his best. A man of real talent, he was certainly blessed. Long live the king.Arrived promptly and well packaged. My wife loves it.Job done!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2015
There is a reason why Elvis got 3 Grammys for his gospel recordings, and is in the Gospel hall of fame. These songs range from the slow to the up tempo , from White to black and from traditional to contemporary gospel. One song (crying in the chapel ) even got to number 3 on the billboard top 100 single chart ( a very rare achivement for a gospel song). And you don't have to be religious ( I am not) to love these songs, so don't hesitate to buy This if you like Elvis' or gospel or just fantastic music, you won't regret it ;)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
speedy delivery great price great quality. What can I say about elvis, they call him the king for 1 reason ...... awesome, awesome voice, so full of soul and feelings and this album truly displays this. Great purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)