Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
48
4.7 out of 5 stars
Size: NS|Change
Price:£16.39+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 August 2011
Bought these to go with the wooden pirate ship I purchased from Amazon. They are absolutely perfect, well made, lots of lovely details, and very durable - my boisterous 9 month old takes them off his 3 year old brother and even he can't destroy them! They really are a great buy!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2011
Delighted with speedy undamaged arrival of set of handsome pirates.Had a quick play before handing over to grandson 5yrs who was as enchanted as I was [65yrs].Was a welcome distraction from christmas domestic and culinary duties.
Yours in appreciation
Peter Pan
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2009
have a pirate mad 4 year old that needed men for an empty ship. All the men look the part with outfits ,hats and hair.we were very happy
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
Very good figures for my two and three year old - they have a large pirate ship so the figures add to the fun of play / role play. Very hardy and appears difficult to break or snap.

Worth purchasing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2009
These are great! My 4 yr old daughter asked for a pirate ship for Christmas. A lot of the ships and pirates looked too violent and were made of plastic. These are wooden and well constructed. Their limbs move enough that they can ride her little Schleich horses. Most of their clothes are well attached. She is able to get the vest off of one. I bought this set since I thought the long brown haired one was a girl, but it turns out he has facial stubble. It would have been an added plus if they had a girl pirate, but you can't have everything right?
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2012
Bought these to go with my son's Le Van pirate ship. He loves them - as they bend, they can hold on to the rigging, turn the ship's wheel and walk the plank! A nice change to his plastic Lego people and they fit perfectly in/on the ship.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2012
these pirates are great little chaps their pictures dont do them justice, my grandsons absolutely love them.
They look far more expensive than they are priced at. These little wooden toys look great in the pirate ship
and just look so realistic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2012
Was delighted to receive these as part of a present for my young son who is two.

Quirky, well-made and sturdy, I am sure these will provide hours of fun playtime.

Only disappointment was in the packaging - just a plain brown box, would like to see something a little more imaginative.

Would very much recommend these lovely dolls!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2011
Lovely traditional figures when they arrived they were even better than what I thought the online picture doesn't show how nice they really are
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2013
Set of 6 wooden pirates supplied in a plain brown box.
Very well made and bigger and better than expected. Each one is different, with wooden hair, fabric clothes and painted faces. They have bendy arms and legs.
Excellent pirates, would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)