Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
167
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£15.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 November 2008
Amazingly prompt delivery : easy to assemble. Very pleased with this product from longacres nursery.
I would suggest that if sited on a lawn, if a piece of pipe is sunk into the ground to be flush with the ground, this would permit easy removal and replacement of the feeding station to allow mower-access.
22 comments| 112 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2009
Excellent value for money, better price than many other sellers. Other similar items may have extra feeders but these can be bought for a fraction of the cost.
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2009
The best on the market, whatever the price. Easy to assemble and looks well in the garden. I agree that a plastic tube inserted into the lawn (if this is to be its home) for the metal tube, enabling it to be removed if necessary for mowing or cleaning. An extremely good buy.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2010
This product is spoilt by cheap, poor quality construction. The poles are supposed to be secured by a screw which simply bites into the inner pole. On one of them, the screw simply stripped the thread in the outer pole and was therefore worthless. The other one worked after a fashion, put the joint still wobbled. I have since seen an almost identical product, but with proper fixings and for approximately the same cost - much better value.
22 comments| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2011
I have had this item in my garden for a few months now, and it is already beginning to 'fall to pieces' and is showing signs of rust. It might just last for the season, but even that seems unlikely. I cannot recommend this item.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2009
These bird stations are great except for the fact that squirrels can climb them and steal the bird food. My late mother's solution to the problem was to smear vaseline all the way up the pole. It not only keeps the food for the birds but it is thoroughly entertaining to watch squirrels slipping down the pole!!!!
11 comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2012
This is good because it has lots of space for different feeders and it looks smart as well. Yes, as some reviews say, the assembly could be easier, the screws could be better, as some sections do wobble slightly but I don't think this is a real problem. I did however think the assembly instructions could have been clearer, and when I finally got to put on the top section, I couldn't! It would not fit on because of a tiny piece of metal inside that stopped it fitting. I had to file this off, but it didn't take more than a couple of minutes and I've never used a file before. So now it's up it looks good, and is sturdy enough, and I'm just waiting for word to get round!...
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2011
although the feeder is quite good, I have been disapointed that no matter what I did, or where I placed it, it wobbled badly. I eventually staked a pole against it, which has made it usable, but it didn't live up to the 'premium' title. The ground spike was a useful addition & the dishes are a good size & have withstood the severe weather.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2016
Super fast delivery on this item! i was so happy when it arrived, was disappointed to find it didn't include the actual feeders, was basically just the pole! But i guess i should of read the description more accurately and checked this before i bought! Very easy to put together and bang into the ground in the garden, though i did immediately snap off the connection to the square tray! i managed to fix it another way so it wasn't wasted. Looks great in my bird area, can't wait to buy some feeders and see what birds i have visit!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2015
I put this up carefully, first using a poker to test the ground and then push down about a foot. Then hammer in the pointed section with a club hammer and a folded up sheet to soften the blows. Pulled the section to centre it during hammering in. Once in I cut up a planting stick and pushed the pieces into the soil around the base.

The 3 sections have 2 rubbery sleeves that waterproof the joints and are secured by screws. The various feeders and bath are secured using wing nuts to the sections. Once up I hung Gardman seed and peanut feeders on it and filled the bird bath with water. Also some bread on the flat feeder.

Looks very neat and tidy and should last a long time, good product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)