Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
139
4.5 out of 5 stars
Size: Pack of 8|Style: Toes Plasters|Change
Price:£4.00+ Free shipping (Addon item)


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 September 2017
As someone who has recently taken up running, I developed a blister on the ball of my left foot. This was entirely due to my own stupidity and running in completely unsuitable socks on one occasion.

I was recommended Compeed plasters and to say these little things have been a revelation to me would be an understatement.

Upon putting one of the plasters on the blister, the cushioning was immediately apparent and I was able to run on it within an hour. The discomfort was gone as the plaster provides a level of cushioning that goes way beyond what one might expect.

Furthermore, the brand claims that the plaster is fine to shower in has proven correct. Four day later, after 8 showers, the plaster finally came loose - revealing little of the blister that was once there.

Another reviewer said that the plasters they received were not the "Extreme" variant. I have to say that mine were and I've photographed the small plastic box they come in to show this.

I genuinely cannot recommend these enough. I'd not hesitate to buy again and will take them anywhere I'm going to be doing a fair amount of walking.
review image review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2016
These work really well both as a preventative measure and particularly after the event when a blister is already raw and burst, quickly removing the discomfort and getting you back up to speed. I'm very impressed with them, and always carry them in the first aid kit now. Well worth the money.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2017
These do an excellent job of protecting blisters and usually last for several days as claimed by the manufacturer. They also appear to keep the skin correctly hydrated and aid healing. They are a bit pricey if you are treating blisters over more than a few days, so I have deducted a star for value for money.

I would not hesitate to carry a pack in a rucksack or pocket while walking because there is nothing like a large blister to stop you in your tracks. I see these as being more for emergency use rather than longer term treatment because of the cost. Zinc oxide tape, also available from multiple sellers on Amazon, is a good way of preventing vulnerable areas of the foot from rubbing and is therefore an inexpensive way to prevent blister formation on a long hike.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2016
I have never found a blister plaster which has worked so effectively. I used these plasters while breaking in some rather aggressively painful Doc Martens, and these plasters removed all trace of the pain due to their effective cushioning of the damaged area. I'd recommend these to anyone who has trouble with shoes rubbing on their heels.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2017
The most comfortable blister plasters I've ever bought, and the only ones I buy anymore... I find with the ordinary compeed plasters if i go out with one on i can still feel my shoe rubbing and its painful, but not with these 'Extreme' ones they are extra cushioned which means pain free walking!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2016
Have used Comspeed for years, use these before I go on long treks to prevent my boots rubbing the top of my toes, also use the heel plasters as well to prevent those horrible blisters popping up out of knowhere. Excellent adhesion makes them stay in place for the most part.
Also very good if you have blisters already!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
These are miracle workers. After going on a hike in a pair of sandals, I ended up with blisters galore; real monsters. When I used compeed, I hardly noticed them. Allowing me to continue hiking the following days, this time in proper shoes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2016
Love these. Before I bought these I always thought Compeed were a huge rip-off, but I was breaking in some Doc Martens and knew that regular cloth plasters wouldn't do the trick so I caved and bought these. No regrets at all. They last a few days and do not peel off and best of all, I didn't rub off these plasters, unlike cloth plasters
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2016
I am fairly new to the running malarkey and didn't realise how much a blister could not only hurt but prevent you from exercising. The plasters come in a small plastic box that is easy to keep in your running bag. The medium size plasters pretty much covered my heal and did exactly what they say on the tin. Well worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2016
I always make sure I have some compeed blister plasters with me as I have a tendency to get blisters quite easily. These are a great buy and small for the little ones that can pop up on your toes. Definitely worth having some with you at all times!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)