Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Playlist - Acoustic Christmas Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's


on 30 December 2013
This is a genuine zippo that comes unfilled in a zippo box with the instructions for care and use. This product was as described and the seller dispatched it the next day and arrived soon after the dispatch very happy with this item i would buy for this seller again.
review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 April 2014
This is one of the most plain Zippo models, but that doesn't mean it's not as good as any Zippo.
It's solid and durable, and should last many years.
Don't forget to buy some fuel!
The flints last a good while (haven't needed one for 7 months).
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 April 2015
Very good for the price. This is a genuine Zippo which comes in the original "Made In USA" box, with care instructions and a lifetime guarantee (excluding flints and wicks which naturally get used up and worn over time).

It's proven very reliable for me. Although many lighters claim to be wind-proof this is the first lighter I've used which performs well outside in my very windy and rainy home town of Manchester.

If you plan to buy this lighter I would definitely recommend it, but people should absolutely be aware of the fact that you will have to replace the flint and wick every so often. I had to replace my flint for the first time after about 5 weeks of use (you can tell when it's run out of flint as the sparks will stop working so efficiently and eventually stop sparking altogether), but this is not an issue as they cost less than £1 for a set of 6.

The care instructions say you can trim your wick up to twice before needing to replace it, this is very easily done with a pair of tweezers/pliers and some small scissors or, my personal tip, some nail clippers. This will also need to be done fairly rarely, I've only needed to trim the wick once in my 2 months of ownership.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 October 2012
A functional design classic that has been sold for 80 years or so.
Reliable, simple and functional.
Its a bit like the wheel really - such a paragon of design that it is unlikely to be bettered - well, at least not in my lifetime.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 September 2015
It's difficult to know what to say about this product, other than it's just about the lowest price you'll find for a genuine Zippo lighter.

The brushed or 'street' effect is perfect, giving the lighter a great 'distressed' look.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 December 2013
Very pleased with this purchase especially for the price. A bit smaller than i expected. As far as i can see it looks legit with no signs of forgery and was made only 2 months ago so practically new. Very pleased.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 May 2014
nice solidly built lighter as expected but this is the first Zippo that I've had that dribbles fluid when freshly filled, this may be to do with the new felt or with a slight change in the shape of the insert that leaves a gap in the corner
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 January 2015
Came in 1 day like I requested. Didn't have the red sticker on the back but its defo not fake, probs just an old bit of stock. Anyway, really good lighter and would recommend
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 August 2013
Excellent as usual for zippo..nice finish, delivery was very quick to...would definitely recommend...always reliable, lights first time ..Does what it says on the box..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 November 2014
Beautiful lighter suprised that its a 2014 edition lighter which is great i though it would be a 2012 brilliantly made high quality product A+++++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)