Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 16 November 2015
Still going strong in my teenage sons bedroom 4 years after purchase!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 December 2012
it is nice looking but my small child broke it very easily, but he is not the gentler of children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 February 2011
Good looking lamp, perfect as a bedside light to clip on to teenager's bed. Plenty of light for reading. Looks as though bulb will be easy enough to replace in due course.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 January 2012
when it is clipped on my headboard, it is unintrusive but suficiently bright, without any annoying heat to fry my head.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 June 2013
Bought this for my 7 year old to clip to his top bunkbed as a reading light. Although it looked perfect when I unwrapped it, the instructions had a massive warning message about the heat of the bulb, how it should be kept away from children and how the bulb should not be allowed near flammable materials. Hardly ideal for use near bedding!!

We tried it out and, sure enough, the bulb gets very hot. It's also incredibly bright so lit up the whole room, keeping little brother on bottom bunk wide awake. The clip would fit well onto the edge of a desk but the photo here doesn't clearly show that the first few inches of the "flexible" arm doesn't actually move. So when clipped onto a headboard the arm sticks straight out over the pillow.

Have kept as we can use it in our study but it really isn't the right product for anybody buying for children.
11 Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 March 2012
This little halogen lamp is neat, bright and functional. The stalk can be bent so you can position it to light the required object, it emits a very bright light and the clip is strong enough to support it when fully extended. It was very reasonably priced, it is used every night by my 8 year old who has it clipped to his bunk bed for night time reading. He loves it. The light gets pretty hot but only as you'd expect. I would thoroughly recommend it.
11 Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 June 2012
Pretty little light clips on shelf in kitchen (replacing broken one). Pity about the monstrous plug which you don't show in your pictures. However the light serves its purpose.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 20 July 2014
A brilliant lamp for your desk!

This is a halogen lamp with a clamp to fit on your desk or bookcase etc and a flexible swan neck for if you need to move the light to suit.
On the light housing under the light iitself is a pull so you can move it about without burning your fingers on the shade. Hmm well this is metal under a very bright lamp that gets very hot so the pull gets quite hot too, it is better to grab the shade part as it seems slightly cooler, I understand what they were thinking when they designed it but they could have used a better medium or just left it off altogether
.
The lamp plugs into a normal socket but has a transformer to plug the lamp into which also gets quite hot. I dont know the science behind it but have another of these lamps that is an ordinary desk lamp but the base gets very hot and it has just a normal plug on it. I guess the base is a built in transformer whereas this lamp having a clamp on it there is no where to house the transformer hence the separate one. (Girly sciencey bit over!)

These lamps use a G4 20w halogen bulb which is tiny. I have had to replace the original bulbs in both of mine soon after purchasing them as the bulbs gave out within a week so be prepared to buy more bulbs. They are rather cheap though, I bought a pack of 10 for £1.99 plus 99p postage so not too bad, just look out though as a famous Supermarket was selling them for £3.99 for 4.

I have bought a couple of these lamps and find them really useful for my craft work as they have a lovely bright light and can be moved to where you need it.
They are available in this blue turquoise colour, clear and black all transparent. Highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 July 2012
Lovely sturdy product, my 15 year old loves the colour and is able to change positions easily for reading etc. and it stays in position.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 February 2011
The plug gets very hot during use and for some reason stays warm even when the light is not turned on. Seems like it must be using a lot of electricity.
11 Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)