Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Learn more



on 5 December 2009
It arrived before stated delivery and put in to my lap top was so easy to use as iv only had a computer less then to years and not a youngster any more found it easy to use and to add picture as well as alot of other items to it the only problem I have found and it could be me is trying to get to other part of family tree without using backspace all the time but only had it a couple of months so still learning otherwise would say go for it ,its good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 February 2010
My wife bought me a copy of the book, that went with the television program "Who do you think you are". This encouraged my wife to take an interest in sorting her own family tree. It's given her a whole new hoby, and is presently building a fantastic scrap book from what she has learnt so far. It is good pack to get started with a interesting hoby. Worth buying.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 November 2010
this is an ideal starter for geneology fans, however it offers a free trial to census records, which are american only, and may not necessarily be of use to the researcher, but the product is easily laid out and easy to understand.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 May 2010
We're new to the subject and just wanted something simple to get us started. We couldn't believe how well developed this product was and the PDF historical data documents provided with it were a surprising and fascinating bonus. Delivery was quick and it was well packaged. Thoroughly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 October 2014
Great programme!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 September 2009
Very good value and arrived exceptionally quickly enabling me to start straight away putting my family tree together. It is, as described, easy to use, user friendly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 May 2010
I have used a much older version of this and found it very easy to use - this was just as good.
Positives: easy to instal.Very user friendly.It displays the date in the same format each time - no matter how you enter it. It's in colour. When on a family page it highlights the individual you are working on. It has a variety of tree formats, layouts and colours. The price is excellent.
Negatives: Although you can choose which info to display on the tree, it wont show any info which has been entered into the 'notes' page. It can display as many generations as you choose, but will only display direct ancestors(or descendants)eg. a spouse will be shown, but not the spouses siblings or parents.
All said it is a great piece of software, i'm glad i bought it and would recommend it to others.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 April 2007
I can heartily recommend this software. I have tried others (with varying degrees of frustration) but this one is definitely the easiest to use, most logical, and best value for money of those I have tried. Excellent!
0Comment| 62 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 December 2013
You get what you pay for! Wouldn't down load. Tried entering the given serial number several times to be told it was incorrect and so I couldn't progress any further. Gave up eventually
and binned it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 April 2009
An easy programe to fill in the details and build your tree but let down by not being able to print out the family tree as you would expect ie that the oldest members are in the centre of the first line of the tree. It prints out with each line on the left side of the page. A shame as this was otherwise a good buy.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here