Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Playlist - Acoustic Christmas Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
30
Rock The Rebel/Metal The Devil
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 18 November 2017
Superb album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 June 2017
Great Cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 March 2007
volbeat return with their second offering of manic, metallica does country style crazyness. id never heard of this band, until by chance, i saw the video to their upcoming single "the gardens tale", and i was blown away by the wonderful changes from a slow, relaxing opening, to a full-on assualt on the senses. wonderful vocals, great drumming and simply fantastic music with a obvious scandanavian tinge, this album should be heard and heard loud. to some, it might take a few listens to really feel it, and others (like me) will be hooked instantly. rock the rebel/metal the devil is what it would sound like if the late, great johnny cash had formed a heavy rock group! if you are bored with metalcore and emo, GET THIS ALBUM!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 March 2008
Listening to a sampler the other day, it seemed to me that all new bands these days are trying to copy someone else - apart from this one.
Heavy, catchy, and with real singing and tunes! Eureka!
Elvis meets Rockabilly and played by Icon-era Paradise Lost on anti-depressants. Sort of.
For anyone sick of the plague of quiet bit/shouty bit/slow bit/fast bit bands, this is the perfect antidote.
Excellent album!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 March 2007
I am not exaggerating when I say that this album restored my faith in music. It's a really great album. Simple as that. Like the other reviewer I saw the video for "The Garden's Tale" and felt uplifted. I've been looking for a new band for months/years now and Volbeat are it/them. (doffs cap). There are so many disappointing bands now in the Rock magazines and on the music channels, but Volbeat, with this album and "The Strength/the Sound/the Songs" are everything that made me turn to rock in the first place. In conclusion, Volbeat rock.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 January 2014
not going to spend time rambling on . just going to say "how the hell have I let 4 albums+ slip by without catching onto these guys."
I have now bought 4 albums and they are REDICULOUSLY good .
Rock & Roll music with a individuality that is awesome
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 December 2010
I bought this album on the strength of one track and wasn't disappointed. There's a good mix of songs here to keep many metal fans happy, from the metal / thrash based sounds of "You or Them" and "Mr & Mrs Ness" to the upbeat and uplifting "The Garden's Tale", "Sad Man's Tongue" and "Radio Girl", which, although rooted in metal have healthy influences from rock and roll / rockabilly; some tracks are even reminiscent of a few punk bands . This is a fun album that will have feet tapping and heads banging. JABO.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2017
Wasnt sure when i read about this band .rockabilly and metal etc but it works well. Very well infact. Elvis on steroids . Buy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 August 2013
Nothing more you can say really. These are one of the best bands ive heard in ages.
Going to see them play live in October
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 November 2016
Volbeat are a Top group , great music , also try "Outlaws , gentlemen & shady ladies" album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)