Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Playlist - Acoustic Christmas Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
62
4.5 out of 5 stars
Strange Days
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.32+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 26 December 2004
to my ears this is stronger and more cohesive than the debut the doors,the overall sound is like strange fairground music with lyrics that echo loss and longing especially on the awesome title track ,vintage moody doors and on your lost little girl ,jim crooning like a rock frank sinatra ,just beautiful.This is nearly 40 years old yet still sounds good today,no filler ,the band didnt deal in filler,ok some of their pieces worked better than others but this was a group always wanting to broaden its horizons.Oh and the covers pretty cool aswell.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 April 2014
This is the second album by The Doors, and another winner.
Their own brand of kookyness really comes through in every tune, I love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 June 2014
A genius album (like all Doors' albums) that excels in creating a sense of strange brilliance - the greatest band of all time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 October 2013
Unfortunately my copy was unlistenable. The surround had a strange hiss/echo effect and some of the vocals was gone. Hope it was a bad copy and that other copies worked perfect. Therefor my one star review, the music is 5 stars. I used a Sony SACD player, other surround recordings works perfectly on it.
A part from this, this album is a classic Doors album. A worthy follow up to their epic debut.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 November 2016
One of the great records of the 1960s. No flowers, no love and peace, this is dark stuff. Possibly the Doors finest moment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 October 2014
too much surface noise on A side. The music is fantastic and i receive it before the estimated date.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 November 2015
Doors may be an acquired taste but one well worth acquiring super stuff
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 January 2015
Wot can be said about the doors.if you haven't got this album why not.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 May 2015
great album. Great condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 January 2016
WONDERFUL, TYPICAL DOORS.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)