Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
56
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 February 2013
I bought this after watching babe for about the sixth time and was so taken with the music which reminded me of something of the past only to find out it was one of my favourite composers about 45 years ago and I had heard it before beautifully orchestrated it is a joy to hear it again after all these years thanks to my then music teacher Mr Meyers who was from Germany who was passionate about music and taught me and others the beauty of music .An absolute joy for all who enjoy the true meaning of music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2010
If you're new to this music, you will probably have heard much of it before on adverts and TV programmes. The style of the music is unique and is a good example of program music. The recording quality is ok.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2014
Especially if you like the piano on the Carnival of Animals, I bought it for my beloved Saint-Saens BIG organ symphony, great thank you. Bit of a nuisance the latter is at the end of the recording.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2016
This is the best version, you really feel that if the animals could write classical music it would sound like this.
I also own the other version by Charles Dutoit and it is not half as good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
Exceeded expectations. Great value and outstanding performance, especially Symphony No.3 'Organ'. I have been playing this over and over. Impossible to get tired of it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
I have always enjoyed the Organ symphony and was pleased it featured in Babe. This particular version has so much more included. A real bonus.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
You always hear bits and bobs of the Carnival of the Animals on the radio but being able to play any of them at will is incredibly satisfying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2016
I love it - perhaps not everyone's cup of tea but I have been enjoying this while driving in the car. Some very powerful music on this CD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2014
This recording is beautiful. I have recently upgraded my speakers and find I love the quality of this recording. One of my favourite CDs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2013
very enjoyable music, a lovely performance, I would recommend the music for children to listen to, they enjoy the distinct parts,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)