Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
252
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.71+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 January 2017
A housewife in the 1940s and the changing of family values the war brings about and how her husband and son struggle with coming of age issues a fantastic performance from Victoria Wood & cast
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
An emotional film for me.My mother knew housewife 49 and was the young girl who was bombed in the film. The seemed to be well researched and acted. Until I saw this film I hardly knew much about her. I was also with my father in the incident and survived our injuries.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2017
Brilliant acting by Victoria, a much missed comedienne and actress and writer. This great film is about a woman whose children have flown the nest and she is stuck with an uncaring, dull husband. She writes a diary of all her thoughts and feelings. Very sad but with Victoria in the lead role it is also amusing. Loved this film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2017
I would highly recommend Housewife 49. Very emotional. Victoria Wood is brilliant.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2017
Brilliant performance by Victoria. Gripping and exciting yet very sad in places. A film any Mother could relate to.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2017
Superb in every respect, excellently executed by Victoria Woods - she was born for this role. Sadly missed splendid woman.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2017
I loved the TV series and happy to have the DVD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
This is really good. I've watched it several times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2017
Wonderfully acted, believable story telling
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2016
A wonderful heartfelt true story, brought to life by the amazingly talented late Victoria Wood. A must have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)