Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Amazon Music Unlimited Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
54
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 February 2007
Less of a fox & hound adventure than a tale of singing dogs. Not as good as Fox & Hound I, but then not many of the Disney sequels do meet that expectation. The seven year old who bought this dvd gave it an "eight out of ten because it wasn't as exciting as the first one". Maybe better as a rental unless you're a huge country music fan.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
This film as with many sequels is not quite upto the standard of the first one. But i'm sure the kids will still enjoy watching it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2010
Im sorry to have give the film one star but it was massively disappointing and doesnt compare to the Disney classics. I lvoed the first film and was anticipating the storyline to continue where it ended, eyt the fox and the hound are both miraculously young again and the lack of chronology could see the first movie more accurately be called the 'second'. This is obviously a personal opinion, and i am 18 years old and so this review may not be useful for the younger intended audience yet what can i say, i am a huge disney fan!
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2008
A good disney movie, not as much as 'sequel' to the original though, it is actually based during the original when the two were still 'kids'. It doesn't have the charm of the original's animation and is quite obvious throughout but i still enjoyed it. The addition of several 'CGI' objects made the animation look a lot more sloppy though but only in certain parts.

The storyline isn't comparable to the original, it is about the two going to a fair one day and meeting a pack of singing dogs and Copper discovers he can sing but has to pretend to be a stray to join. Its a classic new-disney storyline, having to choose between your friends and family, and something glamorous (in this case fame). Situation is still enjoyable but since most people have seen the original it is obvious how it ends.

The singing sections are in truth, the major highlight of this movie, with a cast of great country music stars to back up the storyline. Reba McEntire has attempted to break into acting with this voice acting role and i believe it is very successful. Her voice acting is great as is her singing, which is refreshing that the voice actor also does the singing.

A problem is that many of the favourite characters aren't included. Todd and Copper hold the main spotlight, backed up by their owners. Chief makes the occasional RARE occassion, not doing much except adding to the storyline. That is all of the original characters, which was disappointing but didn't ruin it for me. Another thing is the canine characters are somewhat more anthromorphic than they were, more human-like than animals but that doesn't take away from the story or charm much, just seems odd.

Great for the whole family, doesn't hold the seriousness of the original so don't expect it to change your life, just a great movie. Just sit back and relax and enjoy it with your family.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
Disney really has gone downhill with this one...a lot of sequels to the great classics have in fact. I don't understand why Disney keep scraping the barrel with sequels and not doing anything new...
I'm 21 years old and having only just re-watched the first Fox And The Hound, I was delighted to see that there was a sequel. But I couldn't even watch half of it and turned it off...
The animation is appalling and no match for any of Disney's time-staking hand-drawing that made the original classic. The characters voices are terrible, their personalities have changed and there's no emotion in any of the story. The songs are definately below par for a Disney flick.
Not to mention this film makes no sense in relation to the first Fox & Hound film which unfolds over one year - where does this story fit in with the first one? It doesn't! And why there's a fair of famous singing stray dogs in the rural american outback - I have no idea.
If this is what children really are entertained by these days, something has gone wrong!
33 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
Loved the first film as a child and still makes me cry. Did not realise second film until went to purchase 1st one, sequels are never as good but this is still worth a watch. Fox and the Hound deserves more credit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2012
My daughter has been pestering me for this for ages until she finally bought it herself with her pocket money. I refunded her pocket money after I sat and watched it with her! I loved it too : ) She had bought Part 1, which is just as good and yes, she got a pocket money refund for that...!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
Bought this to watch over the festive holidays with my grandson, but didn't get around to it, so although not actually seen yet, just know I will enjoy it as I love the first one so much!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
My Grandson is Disney mad so any film from Disney is great, especially when you can't get it from anywhere near you, as always delivery was in double quick time and really well packaged,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2009
Excellent despatch from seller. Bought as a christmas present for my son and he was delighted with it. Film is wonderful
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here