Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
876
4.6 out of 5 stars
Gardman A01044 Heavy Duty Seed Feeder
Package Quantity: 1|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 5 July 2017
Well made, sturdy, good size. I have filled mine with sunflower hearts. The birds were wary of them for a couple of days as i changed both my old feeders at the same time. Three days later they are covered in birds. I read a previous review saying there was a lot of waste as the holes were too big & lots of seed fell out. I dont find this to be the case at all & have had very little waste. I havent put ordinary seed mix in them yet as i found the birds were throwing most of the seeds out & only eating certain things & they themselves were creating the waste.
I would recommend these. Every time i take them down to fill them i am surprised at how sturdy they are. They are the best ones i have had & at a good price. Delivery was quick too.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2017
A good well-made feeder with one basic fault in that the thickness of the metal of the feeding port is a bit thin and seed does tend to fall out at the slightest movement. This is not too much of a problem except in strong winds. If the company fixed this fault it would be a 5 star product, as it is it is worth about three and a half.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
What a great feeder for the birds. Sparrows, tits, robins and finches. This feeder is the frustration of the pigeons, doves, magpie and crows.
Getting a second.
Very good construction. Allen key with the feeder to aid in stripping of the feeder for cleaning and the base has a screw for fitting to a pole.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2017
Very pleased with item, happy that the pigeons can't get on it, so just getting the small birds, pigeons just getting the seed dropped on the grass, which is what I wanted. Have just ordered another one, great buy and doing just what I wanted.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2017
A lot of spillage on the ground and consequently needs filling up a lot.

5/7/17 Update. This is actually well made, it deters the squirrels but doesn't stop them. If you accept that nothing will stop the squirrels, and I have now accepted this, this is very well made as they do not destroy it even though they still eat the seeds.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2017
Gardman A01044 Heavy Duty Seed Feeder This is a great feeder. The Robin, Dunnocks, blue tits, great tits and greenfinch that visit my garden love it. So does the squirrel, but at least it cannot destroy it! I bought it to replace my first feeder which had plastic lining around the feeding ports, which was chewed up by the squirrel. This heavy duty feeder is very robust and easy to clean as well. A great product. I have just fitted a seed tray underneath to prevent waste and as a disincentive for rodents.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2017
strong and is left out all year, has not discoloured and remain good as new.

tip: get the tray attachment since sparrows seem to chuck as much about as they eat, saves a mess under the feeder.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
After trying out numerous plastic seed feeders, none of which have really ticked all the boxes, I ended up paying a bit more and getting two of these. In the long run, it works out cheaper than buying the flimsy plastic ones that need replacing every five minutes. These are well made and robust. I'm pleased with them. Delivered speedily too, but not very well packaged.... I've only given four stars as some of the soldering around the feeder holes was badly done and was dangerously sharp. It filed off easily enough though.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2017
I bought this because the plastic ones i had have been destroyed by squirrels. This feeder is very solid the squirrels have tried to get into it but have failed they, did try to shake it but because of the weight have given up.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2016
Great size to accommodate 4 birds at a time and has lasted really well in all weathers (we have two). Easy to fill / clean.

Use the "Kitchen Craft Wide Neck Funnel" (available on Amazon) for easy filling!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 27 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)