Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
32
4.2 out of 5 stars
Colour: Green|Change
Price:£10.47+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 July 2011
They do what they say and let the cat with the correct tag enter where others without tags or different color tags are blocked. The quality of the Staywell IR cat flap itself is another story for telling elsewhere though. One minor criticism of the tag product, the batteries packaged with it are either very cheaply made or at the end of their shelf-life as even budget-price shop-bought equivalent replacements seem to last twice as long in use.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
Because the cat wears it around her neck it dangles down into her water and food and it is not at all waterproof so it becomes useless very quickly .
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
I bought this to keep other cats out of my home and from eating our cat food.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2010
At least this one is working Not like the issued with main unit,it has failed today 15/10/2010 bought 10/09/2010
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
They work brilliantly until they stop, because of breakages that come from the way our cat lives. This happens far too frequently. These need to be made much stronger. The battery chamber in particular, gives up the ghost far too easily, cracking and then failing to work reliably. A brilliant idea that needs a small redesign. We will then not need to spend a small fortune so the little beggar doesn't end up howling to be let in at 3.00 am on a cold winter's morning
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2015
The key works fine if your cat opens the flap with their paw. If, like most cats they use their head, the bowed head blocks the signal from the key hanging under their chin and fails to open the door. I tried contacting Staywell for advice but was ignored!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
Bought these to go with my cat flap. A good price, as I'd shopped around.
I thought they might be a little bulky, but the cats didn't seem to mind them. Lightweight, and always triggered the catflap without any hassle.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
The item did not work. Due to the cost of postage I could not return it. Have decided to just keep the cat flap unlocked permanently. This product wad a letdown.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
Neighbourhood cats were getting in the house and spraying. This has done the trick thank goodness, very happy with it!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2012
We have had problems with other cats coming in our catflap and purchased an infra-red activated catflap. The cat flap works much better than the older magnetic one and is more robust (the magnetic one was susceptable to forced entry which the infrared one has not been).The issue is, the cat won't keep his collar on. Then I found out you can get one that scans for the microchip inside the cat. Wish I had known that before forking out £50 for the infrared one!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)