Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
30
3.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.79+ Free shipping (Addon item)


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 16 January 2014
I purchased this for my husband who is an avid camper. He goes with our teenage boys camping and they all come back smelling horrific (because they shower very little if at all - camp site showers are pretty disgusting!) I bought this thinking they'd have no reason to come back smelly! I hadn't thought until pointed out to me that they were not going to undress completely on a campsite. It did work well for cleaning up after swims in the sea or in rivers (washing with swimming gear on so it all doesn't smell) it does take a good few hours to warm up at all and does need sun to be warm, in an overcast day it didn't warm up much.
Surprisingly the best use my husband found was using it to wash dishes. Much of what they eat when camping is sandwiches, eggs, bacon etc. they'd wash plates and cups using this but then wash the main pan at the campsite wash up. They did this as the plates and cups weren't that dirty and required little soap. The pan needed more and they didn't want to use loads of soap on the ground around the campsite.
I used it a few times to water plants outside (but not with heated water) an also to wash some things outside (outdoor play house and bikes and heated the water for this and it worked well for me)
I was pleased at least I didn't have to deal with everything stinking of sea water! I would recommend - just be aware you need direct sunlight and at least a few hours before use.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2016
Arrived as expected, haven't tried it yet
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
I have just bought two different types of solar showers; this was one of them! the other one was Gelert 20L Solar shower.....reason for buying two different types is to try out two different Water-flow-controlled products; hopping to find the more reliable product to be used where no fresh water exists at all. This one has the "water flow control" on the top of the hanging cord and with testing it and comparing it along with the other Gelert one; it's water flow is quite slow due to the fact of the small turn off/on hole in the tap....nothing in comparison with Gelert and quite disappointing. Gelert's "water flow control" is contained within the shower head; which gives a brilliant water flow result...Despite the fact that this item is sold for a bit more (£6.05 including postage) than Gelert; (£4.99 including delivery) sold on ebay...I can not find a justification for the price difference between both of them Redwood!!! End of the day....main objective for this type of invention is to have a relatively satisfactory shower experience; without falling ASLEEP out of boredom while taking a shower......
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
the bags when left out in sunlight do actually heat the water although the fiddly plastic shower head could do wiht beaing a bit more robust i suppose you get what you pay for,

personally i got mine to use on day trips to the beach and for that purpose there pretty darn good
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2010
Really effective and brilliant value. Only reason it's not a five star us that the hose was a bit kinked which stemmed the flow slightly.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
Works well as a camping shower when you are off site wild-camping. It makes a good present for the outdoor type as well
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2011
Used the shower at Glastonbury and did exactly what was required. Good value, robust product that did the job!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
Arrived quickly, good instructions and very easy to put together. Will use it when next camping. I agree with some of the other comments about water not flowing very well out of the shower head, seemed more of a tricle when it was tested in the house!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
what a buy hang from a tree when camping fishing heats the water for free have a shower take to the beach to wash the kids so cheap a must
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2013
The bag is perfect size and very strong. Heats water up very quick or it did this summer. The hose was long enough to allow plenty of movement but the shower head was useless. Not sure if it needed a bigger head or bigger holes, nothing more than a dribble ran out. Impossible to shower but the company gave me a full refund, it could have just been my shower head to please test it before you go away.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)