Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
88
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£9.99+ £1.26 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 April 2015
Hi I don't like to complain usually but the CD jumped all the way through and was basically worthless
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2007
Didnt think this would happen at all, Kanye West releasing a cr*p album because this is exactly what this is...what a dissapointment, I have a good mind to take it back and pick up fifty's album, amsure it will be better than this but maybe not. Its seems as though he has run out of things to say on this album, no creativity, his lyrics are wasted, talking about so much rubbish, no thought provoking songs like'when it all falls down' all jesus walks or heard em say or touch the sky or anything like that. the first track sounds ok and then it just all falls apart.

Kanye has got too big for his boots and his idea of creating blended music has just not worked, I can see what he wanted to do with this album, create an album that blends all the music genre's together but it does not work, teh samples he uses are not even good. This album lacks soul and depth and is quite shallow. I gave it 3 stars for the album artwork coz thats probably the most creative thing about the album.

If you are going to buy this labum, do it only coz you are a fan and you can excuse him this one time coz his last 2 installations were good, music wise, nothing creative at all plus the fact that he hasn't got any features on the album ezxcept for mos def and jay-z who both dont even do anything inetresting. Poor album and I know that if he had done this album as his first, he would not have gotten as big as he is now.

What a shame...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2007
I dont see why people are saying its not like his old albums. Its oh so easy for an artist to repeat his/her sound album after album (as much as love him, jamiroquai anyone?). But you've got to admire an artist who can go in a whole new direction, using new sounds, working with artists that fiddy wouldnt even know. Who would ever imagine Chris Martin's vocals on a hip-hop track? I think this is really where Kanye's talent shines through. This genuinely is a fresh sounding album, amongst all the commercialist crap coming out at the moment. Champion, Stronger, I wonder, Flashing lights and Homecoming are the real stand-out tracks for me. Coming from someone who is a huge indie/electronica fan, it really shows how good these tracks are. Check this album out, you really wont regret it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2007
I just bought this record today and to start off with the artwork is absoloutely fantastic and it comes with a double sided poster and a thank you booklet. It will definetly look good on your shelf.
Alot of the songs are just fresh and every single track is different in a life saving way. The down is that some tracks are pretty boring, well actually just one (Drunk and hot girls), but altogether if you like stronger, dont expect more tracks like this, infact stronger is the only stand out track on the record.
Alot of the tracks are really summery and joyful, with loads of swearing. LOL
But honestly its pretty descent and worth a go!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2007
I brought this with 50 cents album and i listened to this after Curtis my first impression was that 50's album was soo much better and that graduation wasnt a very good album but ive now listened to Kanye's album 5 or 6 times and i love it both are soo different but in their way they are both amazing albums.
Buy Both
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2007
I got a crack copy of this this morning, every song is a mind blower, he seems to follow in the footsteps of stronger with some more techno kind of beats and some of his more original pieces. Some brilliant songs and well worth the money.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2007
I would say hands down, this is kanyes worst album,

compared to some of his others including mixtapes its very sub-par.

Stronger is a great tune hwoever the rest is very weak. I would definatly advise anyone to give this a miss
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2007
Dont think much of this album. no way near as good as the last. poor production and lousy lyrics. very hard to get into. avoid like the plague
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2007
Marginally better than Curtis, but this won't sell as much as Curtis. Either way i don't care. Another blow for hip hop. Mos Def's track is a nail in his coffin - this guy has fallen off, and Kanye, well he's just lazy and reaping the rewards for this wack, lacklustre, sorry effort.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2007
Other then the released tracks: cant tell me nothing and stronger (which are actually excellent), the album is boring to listen to and i found some songs such as drunk and hot girls unbearable. Do yourself a favour, download the singles from itunes and leave the album on the shelf
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)