Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
1,585
4.8 out of 5 stars
Package Type: Standard Packaging|Change
Price:£16.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 October 2012
I bought one these with a nuvi 2545 - it sits happily on the sloping dash of my car, I've only had to slightly reposition it once after going over a speed bump a bit quickly.
No rings on the windscreen, and it keeps the sat nav lower and so does not obstruct your view of the road in any way.
review image
11 Comment| 102 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2017
Love this simple, but highly effective mount. Free's up the screen too, which has to be a good thing. Much prefer this to the suction mount. Has not made a break for freedom, despite some seriously horrendous road surfaces... Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2017
I bought the air vent garmin holer previously and was rubbish.Only used it several time and both arms that grip the vent split and made it useless.
If you want an alternative to window sucker buy this one(see demo on utube)It does what the American guy says!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
Very impressed with this product.
It provides a stable and safe mount for my sat nav.
Far superior to any suction cup on the window!!
I've driven with it for a few hundred miles now and it has not moved once and the weight and padding absorb road vibrations so the screen remains stable.
I recommend this to any potential buyer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Received this yesterday. Today I've been out to test it, took some hard corners, went over bumps, braked really hard, and it just stayed put on the dashboard (Audi TT) . So no more sticking things on my windshield, super happy with it! 👍🏽
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2017
Excellent Garmin Sat Nav. ! Very secure and able to position on dashboard exactly as required.
Great value and as usual superb quick delivery from Amazon stock !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2017
Far better than the suction cups attached to windscreen both for visibility and no marks after use. Surprisingly it doesn't move much during the journey win.win ..win
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2015
Works only until the first roundabout - I am wondering whether mine is missing something since it is totally useless! I am lucky not to have smashed the satnav, given the speed that it disappeared into the passenger footwell.

Now trying to find alternative uses…..
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2017
Awesome has never failed me once doesn't budge much safer than a windscreen suction mount.
I drive a sporty car with fairly stiff ride has never moved.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2017
Not the tiniest looking piece of kit but it does the job brilliantly. Does not move very stable. The satnav clip comes off for easy stowage.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)