Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Blue Spot 20306 Micro HSS Twist Drill Set (20 Pieces)
Package Quantity: 1|Style: CLASSIC|Change
Price:£3.72+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 17 November 2014
The smaller drills in this set are poorly made, but as I have other (better) small drill bits, and in view of the low cost, I can't really complain. This purchase has enabled me to complete a range of sizes from 0.3 to 1.6 mm in 0.1 mm increments, but the hope that these would offer 0.05mm increments hasn't really materialised. Better than nothing, but a definite reminder that you get what you pay for. Not all of the drills slide smoothly from the dispenser. On one occasion, I removed the lid to retrieve a particular bit, then dropped all the bits onto the floor. My fault, but I wouldn't have done this if it had worked properly.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 February 2016
Good little set of drill bits. These are useful for tiny/fine work. I use them in a micro twist drill to make holes in materials for threading on earrings, and they are great for this purpose because of their tiny size. They may not work so well on tough materials, but are great for making holes in plastic and other materials that aren't so tough. All in all good value for money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 February 2018
Obviously these are throw-away bits, but if you're careful you can make them last. I use them in a drill press and haven't broken one yet. I wouldn't use one in a hand held drill, but then neither would anyone with any sense. Excellent value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 January 2018
Good set of drills and the case is vital, as the smallest drills are about as thick as a hair
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 January 2018
Shockingly inaccurate!
Do not buy these if you need precision. The 0.3mm drill was 0.57mm, in fact the first 4 drills are all in the range of 0.057 to 0.059mm.
On the positive side the drills are very robust and the case is strong. Hence two stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 February 2018
great product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 November 2017
What I required. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 October 2016
product as expected, delivered on time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 September 2016
can;t complain with this good set...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 December 2015
The bits are OK but the box leaves a lot to be desired, if the bits get mixed up it's very difficult to tell one from the other since there's so little difference.

But they work ok and ideal for work on model kits.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here