Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
44
4.3 out of 5 stars
Silverline 456967 33 Piece Screwdriver Bit Set
Price:£6.39+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 1 May 2017
Looked a small,useful set a at good price. But very poor quality: 2 cross head bits sheared whilst driving into wood. I then tried some of the other bits just to test them; carefully matching the bit to the correct screw. Unfortunately, they do not fit snuggly into the screw head; it was very frustrating as they kept spinning out. They have been thrown.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2015
The quality is ridiculously low. Maybe even copper is a harder than the material used for these bits. I used the T20 torxx bit yesterday. This is how it looked like after 5 uses. (See the pics). This item is waste of money and space.
review imagereview image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2017
Cheap
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
Again bit disappointed bits round off after few using
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2010
ive had these bits for a few weeks now and already managed to break 3 of them. beware as the mettel is a little brittle
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
I don`t exactly use these every single day in a work environment, so I cannot comment on day on day use.
I do, however perform a lot of woodworking/DIY/Fixing (she keeps me busy)

I`ve had no problems from these bits as a general addition to my toolkit. They are sturdy enough and at a great price.

My only frustration is the rubberised holder which can be a knightmare to line up together. So you could just leave the top off (As I do) or place them in another container.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
I have this electric screwdriver which I keep charged and to hand. Occasionally I have to deal with an unusual screw type and this set deals with them well. The Extra length gets over those fiddly little boxes of bits commonly available with something which is more easily picked up and handled.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
All good. A wide range & Ive not needed anything that isnt included.
Not the best for storage. Each time you go to find a bit you pull off the orange plastic but you cant tell if the bottom or the top and end up having to refit 8 bits awkwardly back into 8 holes and then take the other side off to see which one you want.
A hinged box would have worked better.
These much harder than most screws so although they will last well do watch you don’t grind the screw head down on whatever your using.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2013
And found them great - Use them for everything although I have sets with more choice. These are ideal to carry around
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)