Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
106
4.5 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1|Style Name: HK11|Change
Price:£3.44+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 August 2014
A total steal.

It's a pity this is an add-on item and you got to shell out £10 worth of stuff to have it delivered but for the price of it, this is a must-have set for unpacking all the flat-packed furniture and managing window and door latches. The only minor gripe is the powdery metal polish that sooted my hands a bit on first use, but nothing that wearing a pair of gloves or washing before 1st use can't solve.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
£3.25 for a set of hex keys, how could you rate any lower than 5 stars. The build quality seems okay, I admit to using these as spares as I carry them around in my van and they only receive light usage but after 4 months they are still as good as new.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
I doubt these are up for serious usage, but they work, and cut to a very good size and come in a handy little case. The holes that hold the allen keys on the case could do with being a little tighter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
Needed allen keys to build a bed and this is exactly what I needed. Many keys makes sure you should have the right one and these are also very cheap and had a speedy delivery.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2011
This allen key set is excellent quality at a bargain price. Why would anyone choose a more expensive set? An absolute steal...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
The Silverline HK11 10 Piece Hex Key Set with Storage Clip was purchased for use whilst cycling to enable adustments, and roadside repais to be made. Will use in earnest in August, but appear well made and reasonably priced.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2012
I have a few items at home that need the use of allen keys, and when I needed to locate one
to tighten up a couple of table legs, there was none to be found.

This handy 10-piece set was an ideal choice ... no more wobbly tables!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2012
Does the job it's supposed to. Good quality item, well worth the money. Compact with a useful storage kit. Nice selection of sizes.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
There's not much to write about Allen keys. The ones I purchased - Silverline - did the job expected of them: helped me effect a
repair on my bike. They didn't snap or bend. They seem good quality tools; hence the reason I've given five stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
great item - bought as i didn thave hex keys small enough to
remove a curtain rail although most things these days seem to use
screws which require allan keys to put them together or take them appart.
fo the price these were ideal
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)