Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Paperwhite Discover more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
215
4.3 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1|Style Name: 1 - Pack|Change
Price:£4.20+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 September 2010
A bit flimsy & I should've bought a larger pan as it was too easy to spill when full up, but on the whole a good buy.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2013
I have just recently used this pan twice, does what it says, cant really go wrong, it is sturdy enough, the only problem is the pouring out of the waste oil, the pouring lip is a little narrow and I found myself pouring some on the floor.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2016
I normally use the oil drain containers where the oil falls onto the side of an oil can and pours through a small hole then plug it up and carry to the disposal, thing is, they are not so good when the sump plug is at 90 deg so initially the oil squirts out about 12" then gradually moves as level gets lower... so, more oil on the drive than in the can. Now I use this to catch it and then pour into the can. Works perfectly! the higher sides and large diameter means the oil stays in the tray and not on the drive...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2015
Unfortunately this pan isn't what I'd hoped for - the plastic is quite flimsy, mine arrived with a hairline crack which I didn't notice until oil started to seep out. Also, the pouring lip is a nice idea but the oil comes over the side if you have it even half full and try to pour (I had 3.5 litres of motorbike engine oil and that was full enough to brim over the edges around the spout).

I wouldn't buy this again and on the whole I'm quite disappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2016
Very handy and durable. Thought for such a cheap price it would be disposable but looks like I will have for many years to come. Nice n low for easy access n easy to slide and hard to tip over for accidents. I glued in a small magnet to keep an eye on engine wear to see if any metal filings were left over when I poured old oil away. If I do happen to lose or destroy I will buying again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2016
Bough this to carry out an oil service on a 2006 Nissan Micra. The engine only holds just over 3 litres of oil so this was perfect. Was easy enough to pour old oil back into container, and cleaned up easily with some paper towel after using it too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2015
Not a lot that con go wrong with a big pan. Except the product label: they stick this across the middle of the inside bottom (not shown on the stock photo) and it is one of those unpeelable ones - you can lift an edge then it rips and you're left with sticky paperish unpickable residue. Which is now going to soak up whatever you use the pan to catch, so you can't clean it afterwards. That's easily worth the two stars I took off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2015
it is durable and resistant to cracking as it is more flexible than other plastics, but the only real flaw was the pouring spout which can't cope with pouring of oil at a decent rate. its not something I would want to use frequently but for servicing your own vehicle it is adequate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2016
Pan seems fairly sturdy though a bit cheap (not surprising at the price). It's also quite low profile so slightly difficult to carry any distance and as others have said the pouring spout isn't a great shape.
However it caught the oil and didn't leak. So overall its good value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2015
If you are still cutting the sides out of oil cans when you do oil changes, stop it at once! It's a nice wide tray for £3! Plus, it doubles as a perfect place to clean your small engine parts or somewhere to collect the bits you've taken off. I can't believe you don't already own one! Car, motorcycle, even bicycle mechanics will find a use for this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)