Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
12
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.38+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 January 2014
If you like the sounds of the sixties, this is a compilation for you. Having ‘Crystal Blue Persuasion’ on it makes it worth it, if only for that, but there are many very worthy tracks 0n here. I recall first hearing ‘Mony Mony’ years ago, but this compilation has really made me appreciate their work.

For example, ‘Loved One’, is a brilliant composition; well worth the money
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Very good this cd it's the best of.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2017
Okay
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 21 July 2009
No question this is a very good collection of songs from a very talented band. According to legend it may not have happened for Tommy & the lads if a certain D J had not kept playing a lost early song Hanky Panky. Thankfully he did and it did happen in a massive way in the end. My own long time favourite is Mony Mony a uk chart topper from 1968 but every single track is very good. Remember Tiffany in the 1980`s with I Think We`re Alone Now? Well hear the original on this fantastic collection.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
I only remembered song monie monie from my youth but i did not relize just how good they are i throughly enjoy liising to all good music while i travel around the country this is great
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2011
This should be part of every serious lover of 60's music collection! From reading the accompanying notes, I never realised how popular they were in the second half of the sixties. It is interesting to read that it was just by chance that they achieved fame.Already, I've played the CD several times over and enjoyed listening to a variety of music styles.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2011
basically,this collection is hit after hit after hit. although tommy james and the shondells never really distanced themselves from the formula they perfected,they need'nt have,as they did it so well. a great collection and an ideal starting place for one of america's best loved bands.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
Comprehensive collection and very well produced in general. My favourite tracks are Hanky Panky and I Think We Are Alone Now as well as Mony Mony. In a short period, the Shondells went from sounding like old-style rockers to bubblegum to pyschadelic hippies. The quality of their lesser tracks is high throughout as well because Tommy James is a very capable and convincing performer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
Love this CD. Brings back so many memories
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2016
Great, good service c.d. was just fine, very pleased and would use this seller again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items

£15.80
£7.16
£8.64

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)