Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
29
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£2.47+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 16 January 2016
key tracks :-
white diamond
kids
somewhere over the rainbow
confide in me

kylie's fist live cd for a decade, proved a hit with critics and fans alike. even reaching the top 10 of the uk album charts (which is very rare for a live release).

with the shows being such a visual triumph, we get to hear the show in full, without the feathers and dancing. luckily for us, kylie once again defies her critics by proving that not only does she have a great voice..but she can cut it live!!! from the frenetic drum 'n' bass of 'too far', to the high notes of 'confide in me' kylie once again proves her versatility. the poptastic 'white diamond' makes its first (and very welcome) appearance on a kylie cd, and the duet 'kids' with bono adds a little rock to proceedings. a great collection of songs, and a nice reminder of why kylie has stayed at the top of her game for 20years!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2007
Well, the Showgirl Princess is well on the road to recovery from her very recent illness and has put on a helluva show for her fans and this album is just brilliant, makes you wanna get up and dance!

Most of the hits are here and there's a splash of new material too, "White Diamond" by the Scissor Scissors must surely be a monster hit!

My fave tracks are "Better The Devil You Know", "White Diamond", "Shocked", "Too far", "Can't Get You Out Of My Head" and my fave Kylie track, "Light Years".

Good to see the Sci-Fi theme at the shows close with Cybermen and even the TARDIS making an appearance!

FANTASTIC SHOW - FANTASTIC ALBUM!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2007
I went to see this show twice in Perth and once for the DVD filming in Melbourne. This CD captures the energy of the first show of the tour in Sydney, the exception being that it includes Kids (with Bono) from the 2nd show. It showcases Kylie's amazing vocals. My favourite songs on here are many, but to name a few highlites.Kylie's rendition of "Somewhere Over The Rainbow" would make Judy Garland proud, "The Temple Prequal and Confide In Me" are spectacular. "Loco-Motion" has never sounded so good. The mash up of "Burning Up & Vogue" has a great beat to it. "Light Years/Turn It Into Love" blend in together like they were meant for each other. This could be released as a single in my mind. I also like the fact that it has all the Prequals included, this gives the CD the whole concert continuity. The sound is superb, though some of the dialogue is a bit hard to understand in some parts, Ie, "I Should Be So Lucky". But apart from that the CD is awsome. Now I have to await for the DVD release wich will hopefuly nopt be too far away, but do yourself a favour and get the CD to take you back to the Show Girl Homecoming Concert. And whenthe DVD comes out go and get that also......

Kylie's back and she's Gooooood.
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2007
I watched the homecoming show in London and all I can say is that it was amazing ! Listening to it on CD is now an incredible experience because I can relate each moment with an image (a Kylie facial expression, a specific move from the band or the dancers, a shout from the crowd).

This 2CD edition includes all major Kylie's hits plus her new song White Diamond (another hit on the go !). The concert is divided into sections that as a whole perfectly define Kylie as The Showgirl.

A must for all Kylie fans !

For those who are not fans, please consider this: the songs are melodic and have rhythm (amazing drums, by the way) and the artist has a beautiful voice (just listen to her higher notes). It is really quality music !

Need I say more ? Kylie is one of the top performers of our time !

Please run to your local store and buy it now !
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2008
I first bought this CD just after seeing Kylie Live in January 2007. My first live concert ever. I'd seen parts of the original showgirl concert before, but never expected the show to be as good as what it actually was. The sheer excitement in the arena was amazing, and you can actually feel that on this live album. The thunderous applaud at the beginning is just like the standing ovation Kylie recieved at the actual show I attended, before bursting into Better The Devil You Know. Never since have I seen a standing ovation in a concert. Her voice is crisp and strong on this tour, miles better than the Showgirl Tour, infact it's sort of like on the Fever Tour, for anybody reading this who has bought that DVD. The music is awesome, and the setlist is superb. Dreams being the absolute stand-out on the album, along with the new track White Diamond. Kylie at her best. Amazing raw-sounding live album.

5 Stars
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
Kylie, is one of my favourite female singers, she can not go wrong, whatever she has done stage-wise, and musical-wise, she certainly knows how to put on show. Kylie has been an inspiration to those woman, and men who have had Cancer to deal with.
She is a credit to her trade,to stay positive and to get back, and turn her life around.
L.F.Ellis
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2007
I went to see Kylie at Wembley Arena last week and this album brilliantly captures the atmosphere of her live concert.

If you want to experience Kylie at her best get this album. It has all the hits and a couple of real suprises which I won't spoil by giving them away.

If you were lucky enough to see her, this is a great memento of the concert, if not, it'll show you what you missed!

Brilliant.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 9 January 2007
I have been a fan of Kylie Minogue since 1982 (from The Sullivans to The Henderson Kids, to Neighbours and through her whole pop career until now. I saw Kylie at Wembley Arena last night (8th January) and the 2CD collection arrived today (the 9th). Well all I can say if you could not make any of her Homecoming tour dates then buy this double album as it is the concert I saw on the two CD's exactly as she performed it last night. You had to be there to see the spectacular stage show, fantastic costumes, brilliant musicians, dancers and of course KYLIE MINOGUE, but now you can listen to her show, over and over again and as many times as you like with this brilliant collection of live tracks she performed.

She looked so well and just fantastic following her recovery from breast cancer. I am so glad she is better and back to performing, all I can say to Kylie is welcome back and keep well, fit and healthy. You have helped me through some very sad times during the past four years and your music, TV shows and DVD collections kept me sane following the death of my brother Peter (who was also a big fan of yours) on the 14th January 2003 from cancer. So Kylie if you do go on to Amazon and you read this THANK YOU and GOD BLESS YOU. XXXX.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2012
I loved it! fantastic! Very good, as spectacular as the Aphrodite Les Folies. The CD arrived intact. I'm really enjoying the CD. I hope Kylie is still releasing albums live.

Translate to portuguese:
Adorei! fantástico! Muito bom, tão espetacular quanto o Aphrodite Les Folies. O CD chegou intacto. Estou curtindo muito o CD. Espero que Kylie continua lançando álbuns ao vivo.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2007
Kylie's voice has never sounded better!! The confidence she exudes is incredible and heart-warming given her recent hiatus from the stage and is affirmation that she has truly "come home".

In my opinion, Homecoming is better than the '02 Live in Machester album. For one, there are nearly double the number of tracks and the quality of the arrangements are premium. Just listen to Shocked/Spinning Around and Locomotion, which is given a modern cabaret revamp. And not to forget the inclusion of the new Kylie/Scissor Sisters single White Diamond. Hot!

Well done Kylie and co. - a finer homecoming album (and tour!) could not have been asked for.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)