Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
104
4.5 out of 5 stars
Stellar SY10 60 Centimetre 8-Hook Hanging Rack Stainless Steel Utensil Rack
Style: 8-Hook Hanging Rack|Change
Price:£17.61+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 11 April 2017
Item is as described. Very robust and great addition to my kitchen.
The packaging was over the top! Much to much for the size of goods!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 May 2017
Great product, easy to install, looks great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 March 2017
As I said in the previous appraisal.
Should of used this in my kitchen earlier than I did.
A space saver.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 August 2016
Really pleased with the product, it replaced old brass rack and this looks much better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 October 2017
well made nice looking
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 April 2017
Just what I eanted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 November 2017
Exactly what I wanted .
Came in good time .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2017
Very well made but a little difficult to install.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 March 2011
This is an excellent item. The quality is amazing for the money. 100% metal construction with a really solid construction. Far better than some that I've seen in certain retail stores. It makes a change to see something well made for a change. Would definately buy another if ever needed
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 December 2013
Mine came with instructions but the leaflet tells you to drill the holes 40 cm apart for a 60 cm rack... puzzled but decided to ignore the instructions and binned them. The rest should have been easy BUT... I drilled the holes 58 cm apart which was too much (57 cm or a tad less is fine as the rack can be adjusted thanks to the little screws underneath) so had to drill a third hole.... Second mistake: I used making tape and a special tile drill bit, so far so good till the drill bit hit the masonry behind and would go no further! I had to replace it with a masonry drill bit to make the hole deep enough for the wall plug but the tile drill bit is as good as ruined now... I replaced the wall plugs with others the same size but without the little "lip" which made the original plugs stand slightly ON the tile. Was concerned the tile might crack when the plug expanded when screwing in the screw so pushed smooth-top plugs slightly BEHIND the tiles(maybe I was over cautious as nobody reported this happening). Last mistake (annoyance really) is loosing one of the screws. Found another one which will do for now till the right one turns up (will probably hoover it up and have to dig into the hoover bag to retrieve it).
Apart from all that, it looks great! the "wrong" hole is hidden behind the fitting and doesn't show so I am very pleased with the result. Bough some extra hooks which arrived the next day (free delivery on Christmas Eve too!).
It took me longer than expected but I am a 65 year old female with ME so if I can do it, anyone can!
Can't understand the people who fit it the wrong way round... can't they see the picture on the box?
So I made a few mistakes and learned a couple of things but you can hardly blame the product for your own lack of common sense, can you?
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)