Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New album - Matt Terry Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
9
4.6 out of 5 stars
The Tenor
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£12.18+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


TOP 500 REVIEWERon 12 August 2011
A surprising, entertaining and well rounded album bringing together some under represented music that I have not come across before. Florez has a superb lyrical tenor voice that brings this fine selection together. Track 4 for me is the best track on the album, this should not be surprising as Florez performed "Ah! mes amis" at La Scala, and then, on popular demand, repeated it, "breaking a 74-year embargo on encores at the legendary Milanese opera house."
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2011
A lovely variety of arias and songs from this delightful and always engaging tenor. Not all of the items are well known which makes this album a corunucopia of delights. I would recommend this to anyone who loves beautiful singing.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2010
I first saw this amazing tenor a few weeks ago singing an aria from La Fille du Regiment. No fewer than 9 top cs which he did effortlessly. The whole album is a delight and this lyric tenors voice is truly beautiful.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2013
I would argue that Florez is the best tenor on the today's opera stage. Amazing voice! Absolutely superb and highly enjoyable.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2013
I do like his voice, but i do wish that when one orders a CD on Amazon, that they gave you a list of the Arias or songs on the CD. I would have liked a different selection and would not have bought this CD if I had known what was on it.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
Florez has a voice perfectly suited to the Bel Canto roles especially. Loving his flourishes the more I listen to him.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
Always a pleasure to listen too . Well worth the money but then he always is! Wish he would release more cds
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2015
A distinctive voice that I confess I am still getting use to which is why I gave 4 rather than 5 stars. He shows an amazing ablility to hit the iconic Tenor "C" note.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2015
Song selection a little disappointing for such an extraordinary voice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)