Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 26 October 2014
Wonderful film; the single best adaptation of Kenneth Grahame's seminal classic. Truly artistic in the quality of the animation, and wonderfully voice actors, especially the late, great Rik Mayall. Shame there are no new special features, however, and I found it failed to play in Windows Media Player due to "copy protection issues;" worked with VLC player, though, so problem solved. At any rate, this is THE BEST version of TWITW outside of the book itself; don't bother looking elsewhere.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 November 2010
A familiar tale endearingly told. the animation is first class and suitably old fashioned. The characters come alive with the voices of well known actors. If you are an adult and want an alibi for watching it, you can claim that the book is a satire on vanity and consumerism. If you just want to enjoy it with a pizza, that's ok too :-)
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 March 2016
Its charming & well made Rick Mayle was the perfect Mr Toad.I was transported back to my childhood.I don't believe I have seen a better version of The Wind In The Willows
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2014
Thankfully, this is an English production with English characters played by English actors. In other words, it is true to the Kenneth Graham classic and ideal for introducing youngsters to Ratty, Moley, Toad and Badger et al and perhaps even getting the older ones to read the original. Result!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 January 2013
Bought this for our grandchildren, even though they are a bit young, but I was looking for something to combat the Telly Tubbies 'et al'!! Superb choice, -- proper language, lovely character voices. I know the children will grow to love this story and I shall enjoy watching with them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 June 2017
Love this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 November 2017
must have
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 May 2017
This is exactly what I wanted, and only the Amazon in the Ukraine offered it. It was flown to me fast and is such a treat to watch. Thank you so much, Amazon in the Ukraine!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 May 2012
The story of The Wind in the Willows has proved to be an enduring classic for many years and it is lovely to see that the story line has been well adhered to in this DVD version. It has been most enjoyable to watch and share with children. Well priced and promptly delivered.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 November 2016
Beautiful animation and lovely addition of the family talking about the stories before and after the film. Charming
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse