Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 19 April 2013
These do exactly what they are supposed to do, they clip your telephone cable or internet ADSL cable down so that it's not flapping about in the wind.
they are small and can be a danger to your fingers if you're not to clever with a hammer, but a pair of needle nose pliers and a good aim soon solve that problem, either that or a good first aid kit.
there is a little bit on the inside of the clips which is designed to grip the wire so it doesn't slide out and this does exactly what it is designed to do.

If you're after cable clips then these are ideal, they're made of a strong plastic that can be hammered on without damaging it too much, and, if you have to, they can be 'pliered' out without snapping them.
Just make sure you get the right sized one, unlike me.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 March 2016
Clips as described with nails already in. I've used about a dozen and none of them split but they are cheap plastic so if you hit them too hard they will split - but with a 100 pack doesn't really matter. Use a smaller hammer.
I used these to run my phone extension cable around the skirting board rather than wire up a whole new point, because the skirting is white, the cable is white and these are white, nobody has noticed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 April 2017
Good value small and neat, ideal for attaching thin flat telephone extension cable. Be prepared to wait as they come from China.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 March 2017
Clips are fine, but they took an age to arrive from China........via Turkey for some obscure reason !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 April 2017
Don't buy if you need them less than three weeks before you need them because delivery is from China
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 November 2017
Putting this in the ADSL splicer makes it easy to use other suitable units and better than the pigtailloved byr curious pets.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 March 2018
clips were far too big for "telephone cable" but seller posted out some smaller ones after I emailed. A+!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 May 2016
The clips I received are 7MM, they would be better suited to CAT5 or similar - it seems the vendor sends out at random (from product reviews) - Can't complain too much, they do a loose enough job and they were cheap.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 May 2017
This item was received and was well packaged
As expected
Well no point talking about it now as I now have to put them to go use
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 July 2016
The nails are very thick, which would mean that the wood you hammer into has a chance of fracturing internally and weakening. Slightly thinner nails would have been perfect, otherwise nice product and good price too. (Product is shipped from China, so takes longer to arrive at destination).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse