Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
72
4.1 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1|Change
Price:£5.10+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 November 2011
Ordered this product from Strictly Lamps thinking the price is pretty good for a surge protection extension lead, when delivered found that there was no surge protection lead, it was an ordinary 4 way extension lead.
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2010
Didn'nt get what I ordered. Sent me an extension lead that was'nt surge Protected. When I contacted seller they refused to reply. Had to resolve through Amazon.
0Comment| 47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2011
I ordered this product on the understanding it was surge protected as advertised. It is clearly not marked and may not meet the health and safety standards it claims to meet. This could be a very dangerous mistake for someone and could have legal implications. I do not want anyone to buy anything under false pretences as it is not safe.
0Comment| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2010
Meant to be surge protected, says nothing about that on the product or packing, not sign that it is, seller won't prove this
we apparently just have to take their word for it, does not look like product in picture.
33 comments| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2012
This is NOT a surge protected 4 way extension lead! It does not mention it on the wrapping/cover/plastic bag it was delivered in. You cant even return it becasue it costs £3 to return and you dont get your return p&p back. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2012
hen you plug a cable in it, it would flash, it would make a sound of a spark. It really looks dangerous. A friend told us that a similar, low-quality, cable damaged an electrical device she had. So, we threw it away.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2011
this item hasnt turned up, you contact the seller and your just told to wait a few more days, then you try again they say they will get in touch and then never do
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
LIKE A LOT OF OTHER REVIEWERS, BE WARNED!! THESE ARE NOTHING LIKE THE EXTENSION LEAD AS IN THE PICTURE AND THEY ARE CERTAINLY NOT SURGE PROTECTED AND AS SUCH, THEY SHOULD BE WITHDRAWN FROM AMAZON'S WEBSITE IMMEDIATELY
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2013
I tried it out and it works fine. I have several of these extensions that I've bought from different sellers (Amazon, local shops) and when I compare them together, this one just looks and feels cheap. I don't have any faith that the surge protection will work. This is going to be my 'backup' unit. It looks much like the cheap ones you can find in Poundland for alot cheaper... so I have to say that for the money I spent, this isn't what I was expecting.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2016
The extension I received is a straight 4 way -no surge protection at all. Works OK but disappointed tht it does not have what I expected. Not as shown in illustration. Wasn't sure who to complain to as no invoice included.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)