Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
11
3.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£12.37+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 July 2011
I was pleasantly surprised by the range and the quality of songs on this collection. Not simply a few well known songs and a lot of fillers by unknown artists. All three cds contain original artist material and a lot of enjoyable songs. I would agree with a previous reviewer who commented on the lack of booklet giving more background but I found that and most of the lyrics after a little searching on the net. All in all, good value for money.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2009
This is the best collection of Italian pop music you are likely to find; from the old standard that is " Volare", by Domenico Modugno, to the kitsch but never the less rousing Drupi, with "Piccola e fragile", via Franco Tozzi's cover of the old Laura Branigan dance floor filler, "Gloria", there's something for all tastes on this three disc package. The only thing missing, in my humble opinion, is an accompanying little booklet/sleeve notes to provide some useful background on the songs and artists represented. This is a good anthology - Enjoy!!
11 Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2011
ah how nice to hear some long gone by days music. it really brings you back to your roots. i really enyoyed listening to this cd and its now firmly in my car.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
There was nothing by Adriano Celentano for example despite being popular at the time. There was not much either from the San Remo Festivals.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
This set of Italian hits wasn't out of my car cd player for months. The CDs demon
strate the weath of Italian melody.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2016
Loved this album, took me back to my youth in Italy. If you love the oldies, you'll love this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
Fantastico, just listen to this as you sip on a nice chianti.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2015
Perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
Two cd's are better then the other one. But still enjoyable, just have to wait for the good songs, listening to the not so good ones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
Ordered this CD new but definitely used although shrink wrapped when this was removed the residue of an old price tag was still on the case, owing to it being a three CD case the outer is of paper which was torn on the corner, on opening two of the three CD'S fell out owing to 50% of missing teeth in all three compartments, I referred to my Amazon order and indeed it was supposed to be new. Collected from my house through Amazon thank you, what a waste of time so will not use this company again, what part of NEW don't they understand.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)