Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Steps Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
80
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.89+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 March 2015
I watched this while on holiday with some German friends. It is not exactly a great film but it is certainly worth watching. A good performance from Joseph Fiennes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
This is the second copy of Luther that we have purchased. We meant to bring it with us to England but apparently forgot to put in any of our DVDs. We found the content and the acting great and the history it relates understandable and valid. We have shown it to friends to help them understand the gift that the Bible is to individuals who can read for themselves the doctrines of Christ.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2016
Brilliant story that inspires and encourages to give it all to God despite of standing so close to death there is nothing to lose and so much to gain!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
Well done. Limited budget restricted the makers perhaps to flesh it out a little bit more so you could totally care for the characters.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
Luther is a character I've long admired. As it happens, things didn't turn out quite the way he'd hoped -- the 'Reformation' was more of a revolution; but that's a different story.

As filmed biographies go, this isn't too shabby at all. The film isn't what you might call top notch, but it is at least watchable.

For an accessible and quick summary of Luther's life, it's worth watching.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
I enjoyed this film because it appears to be historically accurate. I am interested in the founder of the Lutheran religion.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2014
Excellent film - Joseph Fiennes superb and a really illustrious cast - why did I miss this in the cinema?
Highly recommended! And anyone studying the production aspect will be well advised to purchase this DVD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2016
Thanks!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
I thoroughly enjoyed viewing this film about Luther's life and his bold witness and action. There is superb acting in it, and it is a good interpretation of the difficulties that confronted Luther in those days. Very illuminating and inspiring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
Brilliant acting from Joseph Fiennes brings this famous historical character to life and reveals the mystery and subterfuge that surrounded the lives of the common people. This film is for anyone who heard the name of Luther and wondered
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)