Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
109
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£8.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 October 2015
"Oh, there are NO subtitles for the deaf/hard of hearing either. Bad show." That is from another commentator but I believe should be made more noticeable so the HOH don't have to dig about the comments to find whether subtitles are provided. I watched Morse and Lewis, which I greatly enjoyed, and wanted to watch the Sweeney movies just for old time sake but that's impossible without subtitles.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
same as minder like watching t v all over again in that era well done amazon was stocking all these amazing series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
great much better than the sweeney the latest movie it brought back what the sweeeney was about great great great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2014
Great films, which isn't always the case with TV Series turned in feature length films but definitely works here
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2016
good for the price but would have liked to have sene a blu ray release with remastered sound and picture.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2016
Very enjoyable, you can see why the Sweeney was so successful great casting & production values.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2012
John Thaw as a 70s copper before he found fame as DCI Morse. I ask, what more could one ask for?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
Enjoyed Sweeney 1 & 2 same as i did the rest of the series called The Sweeney which i have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2011
What can I say, a damn good film, I never tire of the Sweeney, just don't make them like this any more, The Late John Thaw and Dennis Waterman are brilliant, just fantastic, making those films for us to watch must of been great fun for the actors aswell.Tip Top.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2014
Sweeney 2 gets a bit bogged down with the action, although I enjoyed the first one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)