Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
23
A Moment Like This
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£0.49+ £1.26 shipping


VINE VOICEon 1 October 2007
when Leona Lewis won the x factor last year,it was just the start of her journey. This is a great first single from her. the very beautiful 'a moment like this' almost makes me cry. Gershwins 'summer time' is simply stunning, and to complete the CD 'Sorry seems to be the hardest word' Great first effort from a very promising and refreshing young talent.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 December 2006
Leona Lewis is an amazing singer, and undeniably talented, but "A Moment Like This" is not really that good a song, being just another rewrite of Will's "Anything is Possible" & Michelle's "All This Time" it's okay, but I really feel that Leona deserves higher quality songs to TRULY showcase her talent.

The bonus tracks "Summertime" and "Sorry Seems To be The Hardest Word" are both incredible vocal renditions however, and really make this worth buying. This will undoubtedly reach no1 in the charts, but as Leona has the potential to become a major star, I hope her record label give her better original songs to sing in future, as she is FAR better than the title track!!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2006
Leona has this amazing voice, right up their with Whitney Houston, Mariah Carey, etc (which for some crazy reason certain people see as a negative!! But how many people do you know of that have that amount of power in their voice?). She has real talent that is rarely seen from the UK (Hackney, no less!) and she has the potential to be hugely famous. However, it all depends on the songs that she's given. I really do hope that she doesn't end up doing a load of covers or dull songs like other X-factor contestants have in the past.

Kelly Clarkson released this song after she won American Idol, so for Leona to be given the same song is disappointingly unoriginal (though it's interesting to compare with the Kelly Clarkson version - IMO Leona sounds better). So for Leona's impressive voice I give this single 4 stars (it loses a mark because of the song).
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 November 2007
A moment like this is a great track, and the 2 bonus tracks "Summertime" and "Sorry seems to be the hardest" show her at her very best

Leona is the one of the best female artist to come out of the UK in recent years and has a amazing talent.

Wow!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 March 2014
I frequently watched Leona on Youtube singing Summertime and was pleased to see that I could purchase this wonderful CD. I much prefer her voice as it was when she was a newcomer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 September 2015
Leona Well I thought she would win X Factor & I think this was her 1st record & It is still brilliant listening to & she has been a star for a long time now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 November 2012
A really beautiful song, it was used for my wedding. Lovely words which were commented on.
A really good choice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 July 2013
Leona Lewis was a really great singer and was really impressed with the show as it dose produce some good talent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 December 2006
well to start off... we knew the record label was going to make her first single along the lines of 'im a nobody and im now winning this competition and my life will never be the same' so we should come to expect that the song will be a bit naff...

but step in Leona Lewis and you've got yourself a number 1 single.

she has such a beautiful voice and a lot of talent. again... with the right choices of songs she'll go a long way! the uks answer to mariah carey?? YES INDEED at last!!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 December 2006
She may of came from X Factor but it doesn't mean she's bad it actually means she's good. Most of the nation voted for her because she has talent and i feel sorry for her that she could be underrated since she came from a reality show. She has more talent than Britney and Mariah Carey put together. She deserved to win The X Factor and pushed Take That of the top spot and to have xmas #1 but Gnarles Barkley's so annoying 'Crazy' beat her by a tiny bit for Song Of The Year. Yes, she was the second bestselling artist of 2006. Please stay til' you are old and grey Leona cos' you have loads of talent.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

I Am
£8.62
Spirit
£3.46
Joy To The World
£17.00

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)