Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
72
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£62.80+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 May 2017
I bout it for my child's first birthday she is rather young for it but loves to play with all the noise makers. It has been chewed and sacked and sat on and still looks brand new. I love this set!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2015
Bought for our 2 year old, who loves making noise. Lots of different percussion instruments. Good quality and nicely made.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2017
Just brilliant. Boy loves it. Would recommend to anyone with a baby or toddler 👍
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
Fantastic toy our son loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2011
My son (1 year old) loves the rattles and triangle on this toy which are quite robust and not too loud. The xylophone is not in tune which is a real shame as I imagine this would have been quite a simple thing to get right. The drum is so quiet as to be fairly worthless as a toy. The triangle makes a lovely sound but the leather strap holding it on is very easy to dislodge leaving you with three separate pieces to find and put back together. The wind chimes are also loved by Fergus as when they clink together they do make a lovely sound. They are tied together with a slip knot so regularly end up wedged against the supporting bar which leads to no sounds and 3 minutes of sorting it all back again. Some of the drum sticks fall through their holders when you pick the item up so you end up bending over to pick up lots of pieces on the floor when moving it from one place to another. Does my son like this ... yes absolutely. I regularly put it on the floor for him and it holds his attention for a 5 or so minutes. Is it well made ... no.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2012
I bought this for my daughter when she was 1. She enjoys banging/tapping the different instruments, even now (she's 3) but I agree that it is a wasted opportunity not to have had the xylophone in tune, or at least in ascending/descending tone order - which renders it rather pointless if you want your little ones to start understanding the way the instruments work, or want to create any sort of melody. The percussion instruments vary in their usefulness, and some of the instruments come detached from their handles (also happened to my friend's). So - yes my daughter likes it, but it is limited in its musical worth, which, for £50 (I paid £40) makes it poor value.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2011
Only had this a month but my 10mth old loves it, it is the first thing he goes to in the mornings and he has gradually learnt how to make noise out of each of the instruments.

Only negative is that the xylophone isn't in tune hence 4 stars.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2008
Good quality build - smaller than looks, but size given. However, the xylaphone is horribly out of tune. Contacted manufacturers and they say they sell it as a toy not a musical instrument - however at this price - I expect some standard especially as it is a toy for the over 3's. Shame - nice product otherwise, but in future I shall be avoiding I'm toys products. They're just toys remember!
44 Comments| 48 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2015
The quality of the whole set is quite good. However, it was a big disappointment to find out that the Xylophone keys are not really adjusted to the sound. The size and position of a key has almost nothing to do with the sound, that is it's not a proper Xylophone (with at least an attempt to sound like a real one) but rather a toy. The notes do not go like they should, but some keys in the middle sound higher than their neighboring bigger keys.

Except for that, everything else leaves good impression.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2011
First, a caveat: this isn't a fully-fledged musical instrument, and shouldn't be treated as such. Let the buyer beware.

Nonetheless, it's a bright, sturdy, fun toy that will please most kids immensely. Our one-year-old has loved it since she first clapped eyes on it; it's a great way of keeping her occupied and stimulated on her own, or for interactive play. The only down side, as hinted in the opening gambit, is that the xylophone isn't in a scale as such - the first and second notes are the same(F), as are the third and fourth (F#), and sixth and seventh (B) - but it's all still chromatic and doesn't jar on the ear too much, so if you can forego the urge to write a masterpiece on it you'll be getting a reliably made toy with many separate elements that will fascinate and amuse.
(For any musos who are wondering, the remaining notes on ours are a fifth key of A and an eighth key of C#, so your ascending 'scale' is F, F, F#, F#, A, B, B, C#.)

Everyone who sees it asks about it, so it's a universal hit.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)