Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
82
4.4 out of 5 stars
Barnyard [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


Good story line, but not for the young! My daughter (2 years old) was extremely scared if the wolves as the eat and bite (on screen) the cows! I wasnt impressed!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2017
My grandson loves this DVD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2017
Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2015
My children love this film, a bit scary in parts though
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2007
I have always said that if you want to watch a great movie, then you should always choose kids films & "barnyard" is exactly why.

This film is sooo funny, each & every animal has their own unique charactor that you just love. The script well written, with both kids & their parents each enjoying the funny banter.

I suppose the one thing that may put people off, is that the graphics are not quite up to other movie's, such as open season(big bore of a movie), but this doesn't in my opinion detract from the movie.

There are some real corkers in this film, from the poor farmer to the very annoying kid.

My family saw this movie twice while it was in the cinema & we cannot wait for it to come out on dvd.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2008
We saw this on sky and had never heard of it so had low expectations...we loved it! My children (8,6,4) all found it hilarious and the adults agreed. My 4 year old wanted to see it again and again so we bought the DVD, and he raved about it so much to his 13 year old cousin that when she and her friends were round one night they watched it too and laughed out loud. Great sound track, great comedy moments, a real feel good movie, highly recommended.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2011
Very funny and entertaining for all the family - in the vein of animal farm - farm animals united and partying hard - top marks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2011
I dont care what anybody says, this film is fantastic. And if you can't watch it for thinking about the male cows having udders well mabe your taking it all a bit too seriously.

I am a 43 year old parent, i must have watched it a dozen times and i still laugh at it.

Kids don't care if it is not the cutting edge in animation techniques. That's one of the problems with modern living, if something is not the latest generation, latest spec', latest do everything device it is poo poo'd...get a life, maybe start with getting a sense of humour.

Watch it for what it is, and remember it is primarily a fun film for the kids...at least it is not sprinkled with Disney icing sugar which i personally detest.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 16 March 2007
If you can overlook the fact that the male cows have udders, then it's not a bad movie. The story is pretty good and sound track is great. Not the top end of the CGI spectrum, but a watchable movie that the kids will enjoy. Made me laugh!
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2007
I think what makes this film so effective, is that it combines music with animation so incredibly well, it's allmost like watching an hour and a half long music video! The story is great for a kids film, apart from all this rubbish about ecceptance and becoming a man. To round it up: Otis is a young crazy male cow (with udders??) who loves to party. When something terrible happens to his father, Otis has to take his place as leader of the barnyard. Unfortunately for him, it's hieena season.

Consisting of some fantastic chase and fight sequences, a great deal of emotion, and some solid laugh out loud gags. Barnyard is an absolute hit.

For some reason, however, it did not do very well in the box office, and unfortunately, not on DVD either. I don't know why, maybe it was because the humour is way to adult for young children, and lets be honest, not many adults watch animations unless the kids want to! This, aswell, contains some very unusual matiriel you would not find in any other childs moooovie. The scene when they keep on knocking the farmer out is very odd and unusual indeed. As I said earlier, the music is a massive element of this, at times really making you want to get up and dance, tingle inside, and even cry. "And I wont, back, down..." (acoustic) Brilliant. Maybe, if Paramount added in a few swear words, some violence and some gore, and ranked it up a notch to a 12 or 15, it would have been much more of a success. All the characters somehow fit, however are odd options.

A film for anyone, really, who likes a bit of wit and unusualness in their MOOOVIES! Forget manga, Finding Nemo, Shreck, Hoodwinked, Barnyard is the greatest animation to come out for a long long time, and it's going to take a hec of alot to knock this off of the top spot. A truly great film, making some bold decisions in its path. 10 out of 10.

P.J.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse