Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
66
4.6 out of 5 stars
Cinderella  - A Twist In Time [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£8.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 4 August 2017
It's as good as the original Cinderella but with a twist.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2017
Great Disney sequel to Original
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2017
GOOD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2017
My daughter loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
very quick delivery and my sister loved the film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 3 August 2009
This movie is every thing you'd expect of a sequel to be. It takes from the original but builds character traits in Cinderella and Anastacia and advances this cherished classic.

The movie starts out a year after the magical wedding of the Prince and Cinderella. They're still in marital bliss and are about to celebrate their one-year anniversary with just Cinderella's closest friends, including the mice and the fairy godmother.

At the same time, Drusilla and Anastacia are at the old house doing the chores that Cinderella once did and enduring the scorn of their mother.

After the siblings fight, Anastacia stumbles upon the soiree in a field not far from where she stands. This is the turning point in her life as well as Cinderella as the magic wand which the fairy godmother wielded with compassion found its way into the hands of the wicked stepmother.

There are many extraordinary twists and turns, and in so, we are treated to a new take on the real power behind Cinderella and The Prince's relationship. Issues of honesty, self-evalution, hope play a much more prominent role than "magic." And, these traits are particularly fleshed out in Cinderella, much more than anyone else, but also Anastacia. The Prince is still a somewhat dim-witted clod that, under the impression of the stepmother's spell, defines his relationship with his "true love" initially by looks--he sees Anastacia and is repulse at the sight of her; he immediately dismisses her despite the premise that his "true love" would wear the Glass Slipper. Cinderella, on the other hand, is not disillusioned and measures her relationship by the moments spent together. It's these moments that continually drives her to take matters into her own hands and not the dependency on anything outside of herself. Cinderella 3 elevates our heroine into a worthy contemporary version worthy of this sequel and worthy of family discussions.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2012
The best Cinderella ever - by far! For me, it was one of those movies which you could watch over and over again and never get bored! Loved it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2008
I get irritated by adults who review children's films and rate them poorly. This is a film for children and should not be subjected to critical review by adults. My four year old princess thought it was great. For her it was a perfect follow-up to the original (she didn't analyse the voices!) Everytime she thought Cinderella had won through there was another twist which had her gasping and shouting at the screen to make the Prince realise he was making a mistake. Her favourite part was Cinderella marrying the Prince at the end and the step sister being nice after all.
Thoroughly recommended for all 4 year old princess!
11 Comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2009
I had seen some mixed reviews about this film so didnt hold out too much hope. How wrong was I. It was brilliant. The story flowed perfectly from the original and the charming characters from the first film were here in the follow up.

My daughter loves this version loads more than the original movie, because it is action packed and contains far more drama. I was really impressed and the true judge of this movie (my 3 year old daughter) has watched it twice a day since she had it.

Technology has changed dramatically since the original movie was made.... and to give Disney their due they have not overdone the animations so th movie has not lost any of its original quaintness.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2009
MY DAUGHTER IS ALMOST 4 AND LOVES HER DISNEY DVD'S. I WASN'T SURE THIS WAS GOING TO BE ANY GOOD AFTER READING A COUPLE OF REVIEWS BUT ITS GREAT. YES THE VOICES ARE DIFFERENT BUT WHO CARES THE PRINCIPAL IS THERE AND AT THE END OF THE DAY ITS A CHILDS FILM. WORTH BUYING FOR YOUR COLLECTION PITY THE FAIRYGODMOTHER DOESN'T HAVE A BIG PART.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse