Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
13
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 October 2012
This album was bought at the time and contained some of the best loved classical music from that year.

It's a real mixture; some well known items such as "Brindisi, "O Sole Mio" and "Ave Maria". But there are some other really good pieces such as Kathryn Jenkin's "Everything I do" and Fron MVC's "Land of my Fathers". An eclectic mixture and one that would fit very nicely into most album collections.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
Fabulous collection of popular classics in 2 discs. If you like excerpts of well known classical pieces sung or performed by famous and talented people go buy this. There are 2 cd's with 20 "hits" in each disc. Relaxing music for those long journeys especially if the car radio is not entertaining. I bought several different collections for the house and car.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 16 June 2009
Having recently bought the 2008 and 2009 instalments, I decided to start buying previous editions. I'm certainly glad I did, because they never disappoint. Contains a wide range of all the latest recordings of the particular year in question, and allows you to sample artists you otherwise wouldn't have heard.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2013
When I bought my car, the Classical Album 2005 CD was in the CD player; since then I've tried to get some of the same genre and haven't been disappointed. The 2007 release was received quickly, in great condition and I love listening to it. Many thanks...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2013
I found many tracks on this recording to be really miserable and when my husband heard it he asked me to turn it off.some of the tracks are good. I bought two discs in this series and won't bother again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2012
This is a treat for Opera lovers of all ages. Good variety of artists & music.Well worth the money. Mostly well known songs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2015
nice selection of music to listen to
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2016
good listening on one cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2016
Fantastic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2014
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)