Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 July 2017
THis is a first rate movie often under rated. I already had the version that was on general release but I caught the directors cut a few weeks ago with the additional scenes that add depth and meaning to the film. The battle scenes or incredible. For me tha character of Saladin played by Ghassan Massoud is the best character in the movie. He plays the part with such coolness and self determination that is almost palpable. Cold and calculatling yet with a soft compassionate side. Well worth the money andworth watching over again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
Absolutely brilliant movie in own way, honestly must say. Not to mention to watch in large widescreen HD viewing and sound, for anyone whom happens to have that, great experience have to admit.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2017
It's an older film but I only saw a bit of it one day so as I missed it on TV yesterday on film 4 decided to rent it for couple pound agood film !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
Missed this at the cinema, and think it would be even more spectacular on the big screen. The movie is well made, and well written, typical Ridley Scott really. There's a great performance by Edward Norton as the Leper King, and it's one of those where you can forget it's actually an actor. The action scenes are immense, but the background story of the fact that little bit of desert was so important to so many people of different faiths (and still is) makes it very poignant. Very entertaining movie, I really enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2017
This is one of the best films of recent years, and in blue ray and this cut, so many more scenes and stunning sound
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2017
Watch out german version!!!!!
Blu ray disc languages not corresponding with languages showed on the rear of the box (spanish,french canadian)
Audio : german,english
Subs : english,german,dutch,swedish,finnish,danish
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2017
Excellent film with a great cast. A very welcome addition to my collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2017
Brilliant movie one of the best made in a very long time .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2017
Directors cut has extra bits in that explain the back story - makes the film make more sense than the first release of this film. Orlando Bloom does his best, some cheesy bits, but overall enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Gladiator it isn't but it's still well worth a look.

This extended version is much better than the original since it fills in so many of the blanks.

The picture is top knotch along with the sound.

I know it would have been silly, but I wish Liam Neeson had swapped roles with Orlando Broom! Stick a beard on him and it would have worked, lol.

English language only

Subs: Latin Spanish; Canadian French.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)