Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
20
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
18
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 August 2007
As always Elizabeth Montgonmery, Dick York and Anges Moorhead deliver another brillant Season of Witchcraft. After viewing all the other Seasons (1-3) this one is even better. Darrin has the usual problems with Endora but there is now an extra complication in the guise of his daughter Tabatha. She can now do the odd hocus pocus! I pity poor Darrin's ulcer. Also, with Endora encouraging her granddaughter poor Darrin just cannot win! Loved every episode of this Season and I can't wait for Season 5.

Excellent value for money for 5 DVDs featuring 33 episodes.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
This is another classic sitcom from the early days and I don't understand why it is not being shown or repeated on any of the 100s of TV channels that we can have and can access today. The DVD is excellent with good sound and picture quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2015
In season 4 of bewitched Samantha becomes Queen of the witches! A task that proves to be alot harder than she thinks. Also Tabitha's powers seem to be growing stronger and stronger with each passing day. She can also bring toys to life and make them the size of people! Darrin is often worried about how fast Tabitha's powers are developing.

Serena, Samantha's lookalike cousin (also played by Elizabeth Montgomery) makes 3 or 4 appearances in this season. Serena is very cheeky and naughty and uses magic when ever she wants. She often gets Darrin and Samantha into a lot of trouble.

Aunt Clara's wrong spells bring Samantha and her family back to old Salem (during the first thanksgiving 1621!) Aunt Clara also zaps up Leonardo DA Vinci and she helps entertain a Japanese client and in one episode zaps up a flying saucer with 2 big friendly talking dogs inside. In one episode Aunt Clara gets Endora's powers! (This happens after Endora comes in contact with a Macedonian Dodo bird that Tabitha magicked up from a history book.)

Endora try's to show what life would be like if Darrin and Samantha had never met. Darrin is sad without her which proves they are soulmates and belong together. It was hinted that Samantha knew William Shakespeare And Henry the 8th. Samantha also knows a joke that has been funny for centuries. In a Christmas episode Samantha try's to reform a skinflint on Christmas Eve by showing him the true meaning of Xmas and the joy you can bring to others. Samantha is always looking out for others and trying to see the problem trough their eyes.

Dr. Bombay is also very funny. His medicines have a lot of side affects.

Uncle Arthur is up to a lot of tricks but he did help Darrin build up confidence when he was feeling down. I love it when Larry Tate does not get his way and is left feeling confused.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2009
Our family are great fans of Bewitched and have all the first four seasons. This fouth season continues the magic mayhem with my favourite actor from the show, Dick York (he is a comic genius) falling out time and again with Endora his mother in law. Loved the office sketches, the Tabitha mix-ups, the crazy Kravitzes next door and the delightful Aunt Clara. The best episode in this series was when Samantha was obliged by Darrin's mother to visit the home of a spoilt boy, and Tabitha turns him into a dog! The lines from the boy's mother from start to finish are a classic.
I would recommend this season to all Bewitched fans and I'm now looking forward to ordering season five, though with some trepidation as I know it will be Dick York's final season - boo hoo!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
We have been watching all the programmes of this series and this is as good as everything that has gone before - with of course a few not so good episodes - Elizabeth Montgomery is a fine comic actress and all characters are well cast (though we preferred the original Mrs Crazitz and Darren's Dad
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2012
Bewitched beguiled me in my childhood and has stayed with me up untill my mid 40's, both dick york and dick sargent were exellent foils to Elizabeth montgomery and her crazy family who include paul lynde as uncle Arthur, Marion Lorne as aunt Clara and most famously of all the divine Agnes Moorehead as Endora, by the way did you know that on a wall in Hollywood is a frequently overpainted and just as frequently re-sprayed piece of graffiti which proclaims 'Agnes Moorehead is God' ? her acting is sheer brilliance, she can say it all with one look or the raising of an eyebrow, what a talent this lady is. season 4 is as strong and as joyful as the preceding seasons and the great thing is there are more to come! buy Bewitched if you remember wishing as a child you could twitch or wave away all your problems, it's feelgood television at it's best without being too preachy 'different isn't bad, it's just different' is a fantastic message for anyone's life, just watch and enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2009
I have watched the first 3 series' of Bewitched and it just seems to get better and better, can't wait to start on series 5!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2009
Like all the Bewitched seasons, this one has dated really well. Hilarious as ever, and I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone who enjoyed this lovely,light-hearted series.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
Bought this for our 10 year old son who has loved Bewitched since he was 4 years old - he sits for hours watching this without moving. The peace and quiet is truly awesome :O)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 25 February 2010
Sub-titles are: English for the Hard of Hearing (episodes only); Arabic, Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese and Spanish.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)