Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
104
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 October 2012
BEST MOVIE EVER MADE

-"Ricky Bobby"

Great movie indeed... From the beginning to the end was hillarious!!!
Shake and Bake!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2016
I think Americans would find this funnier than us, but it's still well funny. It's what you'd expect. Pretty moronic, but just funny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2008
Some of the funniest bits I've seen on film recently. Also has the fella from Borat in it. What more do you want?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
I saw this on offer and having recently purchased a Blu ray player I couldn't resist. Such a funny film!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2008
Will Farrell doing what Will Farrell does best, acting stupid to make you laugh ! and with the added bonus of having Sacha Baron Cohen as Will's excentric french ex F1 driver rival you will be sure to be laughin at many points in this film.
The blu-ray itself has ok picture quality and sound is good, with the racing brought to life with excelent use of surround sound. Some good extra features on the disc as well which give you even more to laugh at even after the film has finnished.
I have only given this 3 stars because I aint the biggest will farrel fan in the world and I though anchor man was better, But this shouldn't put anyone off taking this blu-ray for a spin ... sorry had to be done !

What I watched it on.
Panasonic 42px60 (plasma 1080i)
playstation 3 blu-ray player (HDMI)
JVC th-v70r surround sound (optical) (dolby digital 5.1) (inc tannoy m1 front L/R speakers)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2007
This is a great film, funny and provocative. I can see that some people may not find it funny, though... It pokes fun at the NASCAR culture, and I guess people who identify strongly with that culture simply don't get it. The film is sometimes blunt, sometimes subtle, and there may be a lot of people in the audience who are so much like the characters portrayed in the film, that they fail to see the humour in the whole thing. It helps if you already have a critical view of the NASCAR culture, or if you're capable of laughing at yourself, when the joke's on you. This is one of those comedies who passes as a "silly" film, but it actually is much smarter than that. It's a great social satire, which will be appreciated by people who enjoy reading between the lines. If you're looking for a simple slapstick comedy, this is not for you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2016
Not one of Will Ferrell's best movies. Doesn't come close to Anchorman or Blades of Glory.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2009
Very funny film and awesome Blu ray quality. Very fast delivery and no problems at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2015
shake and bake
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2016
love this film,decided to buy digital copy as dvd has seen better days. A CLASSIC
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)