Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Until recently I've been using some cheap 1/4" to 3/8" conversion screws. Yes they do the job, however sometimes they can be very hard to get off without harming the thread. At least with the MN-088LBP has a grooved rim; with the use of a mole grip, it comes off no problem and of course no damage either.

For such a small part it does seem very expensive, however for me it's an essential product I need for my ball-head and would rather pay that bit more for extra quality.

Would recommend.

[EDIT: March 2015]

I now have a three of these. Simply fantastic.
44 Comments| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2017
A well made albeit an expensive bit of kit. I t was purchased for a project I was doing and it was perfect for the task. I have a lot of Manfrotto tripods and accessories and I am willing to pay a little extra to get a high quality product that is designed to last.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 29 June 2017
great product - does what it says on the tin - the best of the various options i have seen and works so nicely you forget it's there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2017
Unlike cheaper smaller tripod bush adapters this can be properly tightened. Works very well permanently mounted on my M2
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2017
great thread converter and did the job well of converting my tripod's screw to a larger size
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2017
I bought this because my Vanguard Monopod had a 1/4" thread and my Manfrotto Head had a 3/8" thread. It served its purpose. But now I cannot open it. Tried everything from hands to range nothing seems to work. So I am stuck with it!!! Trying too hard might harm the Monopod itself :( very bad experience!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2016
Well made adapter to connect my Berlebach tripod to a Manfrotto head. Exactly what I needed. Cheaper ones are available but
wanted something of quality. Works a treat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2017
Fits properly, no movements = happy days...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2017
great item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2017
Excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)