Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
12
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 August 2011
Fletch, the undercover investigative reporter with a female by-line (Jane Doe), an interesting range of disguises and all the patter you could want. In the first movie Fletch is rumbling a drug ring after an aviation millionaire spins Fletch a yarn to help him supposedly commit suicide without losing his wife the insurance pay-out. In the second, he inherits his aunts run-down mansion in the deep south and becomes embroiled in digging up a scheme to dump toxic waste. Both movies are chock full of the usual Chevy Chase form, with casual one-liners and glib repartee abounding and a multitude of gags and laughs in every scene.

Oh, and I charged my purchase to the Underhills credit card - want the number? :D
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2011
I have always been a huge fan of Chevy Chase movies and the Fletch series do not disappoint. His ability to step into the guise of other characters is really funny and the supporting cast play well against his deadpan delivery. If you want a good laugh then you should certainly invest in these films. Great laughs and great value!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2007
I loved Fletch, from the moment I saw the first film I thought that this was a great film, and even the second one rated highly in my mind. Perhaps it is a touch of 80's nostalgia (apparently a rather typically UK thing) but I always thought these films weren't as loved as some commedians vehicles to stardom (Eddie Murphy for example). I was so happy to see that I could get these two films together, it's just a shame that there weren't any extras, not even a trailer!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2009
This is a very funny film, Chevy Chase plays this character very well. An 20 year old film that still makes me laugh now, can't be bad!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2009
Not great packaging but fantastic comedy. Thorougly recommended for the ones who like a bit of old school silly comedy...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2010
Bought this as it was on offer (cheaper for both films than just one)
Anyway, what can i say, this is what Chevvy Chase i great at.
Must admit that i thought Fletch Lives was better than Fletch.
Still not in the league of Xmas Vacation, but still very enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2012
this set is a must for any eighties film fans chevy chase is at his best i see that this set is currently unavailable. lucky i got mine while i could.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2016
Fletch is a minor classic. Fletch Lives just doesn't work: the script is lame, and it looks like Chevy can't be bothered, so why should we be?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2015
Love these films so much. Chevy chase is a comedy genius.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2012
Fletch / Fletch Lives [DVD]

Fletch is the subtle comedy creation of Chevy Chase, very much under-rated. A great 2 DVD set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse