Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
113
4.4 out of 5 stars
Style: Rapid Drawing Board|Size: A3|Change
Price:£58.37+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 January 2014
It did what I wanted. A cheap drawing board for a one off Planning Application.
The only 3 faults I found was the 2 little prop legs fall off quite easily and that when you put text on your drawing in pencil use a soft lead grade or it will imprint onto thr drawing board surface. Better still put anothe piece of drawing paper underneath the piece you will be drawing on. Got over the props falling off. Blue Tac.
Lastley there is a little movement in the Tee square if it is not locked down but what would you expect for the price.
If high acracy is required just lock it down.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
I could not be happier, purchased this product recently because have begun an interior design course.
It is perfect, easy to use and great quality. Was sent out to me very speedily, will definitely buy from this seller again. Thank you very much. A++++
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
After a lot of use. the board has stood the test of time. All mechanisms are working very well legs no longer usable (broken)as they have a weak design other than falling off all the time !

The only thing that is very frustrating is the bits from rubbing out pencil get stuck on the board and are very difficult to get off so cause little bumps under paper.

But still in use after 7 years of occasional use.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2017
Just what I wanted for occasional work at the kitchen table! Does its job well. Surprisingly rigid and the right angled rule slides and locks easily on both axes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2014
Excellant drawing accessory. If you do a lot of technical drawing like I do then this board is very hand. Paper clips in board with a clever catch system and the ruler holds its square very well. Easy slide adjustment and clear ruler indentations. Clever compass setting ruler too which is remarkably handy! A good buy if you do a lot of tech drating or design.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
I bought this to update my original drawing board, it everything the older version is only a bit better making it brilliant. I also bought the pro drawing board head to go with it which makes it one heck of a combination. As an architect I have three drawing boards, A3, A2 and A1 which I use a lot. For quick drawings or as a mobile board this is brilliant and get used far more than the other two.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2014
Yet another great product from Rotring. I have had one of these for over thirty years and recently had to replace it due to no fault of its own. A quick and easy tool, portable convenient and well made, and as long as the paper is properly fixed at all points and not overly heavy, an accurate drawing / planning aid. And NO SOFTWARE NEEDED. ( Lol )
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2015
I'm very pleased with product! Can be used horizontally or vertically but mainly for landscaping.
There are flip stands that have 2 different height that you can put depending on your preference. I decided to keep the box since that would be the easiest way to transport it around (if your moving houses)
I personally don't like the corner where it clips the corner of the A3 since it creases the paper otherwise I think it is great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2016
Probably the best purchase I've ever made, the tilted perspective really makes it much easier to draw and the drawing surface is great, holds paper well and multiple pages of you're using tracing paper etc. The ruler system is particularly helpful when plotting out the dimensions of a drawing and really helps for geometric or madala art, very high quality would reccomend to anyone thinking about buying a drawing board.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
Easy to set up. Once your paper is in (an easy process) you are away. For my creative designs I use the board on my lap but it comes with clip on feet so it will be angled when set up on a table. The rules and angles move smoothly. The rule locks at both ends so it's worth taking a few minutes to work it all out the first time you use it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 13 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)