Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Helix Oxford Maths Set
Colour: ORIGINAL|Change
Price:£3.70+ Free shipping (Addon item)


on 15 August 2017
When I needed a maths set for a maths course I was taking, I took to amazon to find the perfect set of tools. This helix oxford maths set had all the bits I needed, a protractor, compass, angle thing, ruler, sharpener, pencil and eraser, along with a handy stencil that turned out to be not much use.

All equipment is as expected, clear plastic. Compass tightens nicely around the pencil to stop it slipping when using.
Everything is encased in a delightful little case made of metal. Which is just great.

Bare in mind that if this set is for an exam, you will not be permitted to take the metal case into the exam as all containers must be transparent to combat cheats, so pop them in a clear case or a plastic wallet. Good luck!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 August 2017
Bought the same set for same price in Tesco. Will do what it says in the tin. how long the ruler will last remains to be seen!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 May 2017
Good selection and high quality.
The price is very low - I was impressed with what I got.
My boy is delighted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 November 2015
Good value and good quality. Everything you need in a sturdy tin. Well packaged.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 November 2017
The standard maths set for students, great price so cheap enough to replace when they inevitably loose bits.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 November 2017
Found this lovely little retro mathematics set via a link on Mumsnet. Thrilled to buy it at such a bargainous price. Would have paid far more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 March 2017
Everything you need for GCSE maths and beyond, I still use this set most days doing a Physics degree.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2017
Very good price. Much cheaper than buy in shops for the exact same product and quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 November 2017
Great service and product exactly as described. Excellent value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 September 2017
My daughter is very pleased with her maths set. She loves the colour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)