Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
436
4.3 out of 5 stars
Colour Name: White Wide Ruled Notepad (344210)|Change
Price:£3.25+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 June 2010
I use this as a bookmark for today as well as a hole punch. I use this often to insert printed meeting minutes into my Filofax and it works very well. Perhaps a metal version would be more durable over time, but 6 months on and all is still well.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2013
I don't know why others are giving this Filofax plastic hole punch so many stars. I have no issue with the fact that it can only cope with one page, as the portability would make it a very handy tool.

My issue is with the fact that it can't even cope with one piece of paper without creasing it (you have to exert some Incredible Hulk type force to get the thing to punch at all!) and most annoying of all, it just doesn't punch straight through so I end up having to use a pin to clear out the hole.

I may, of course, have a duff one, but I have tried two now and the WH Smith one as well, which does only marginally better.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2010
Ok for a sheet or two but frustratingly no more than that and a bit hard to use/messy. Ok for a sheet or two on the move - but get the expensive aluminium one for any volume.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2009
Very useful - but a pity only one sheet of paper at a time can be punched.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
Quite an expensive item considering it's a piece of folding plastic, when you can get metal punches for few quid (albeit 2 hole) so I think the excessive cost is because it's 'branded', and also no-one else seems to make these for organisers, so there's no competition.
It's quite an inefficient method of punching too, as it only comfortably punches a single sheet at a time. You can do 2 or 3 sheets but then they get stuck on the punch and you have to virtually rip them off the plastic.
Also, it states you can carry the punch around, as it fits on the rings in the organiser, but I have found that the raised punch hole makers are damaging to the pages next to it, or the inside of the filofax cover, if placed at the back/front.
Only had this a few weeks but have used it almost every day, and do I wish there was an easier way to get pages into my Filofax.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
There's not a lot to say about this. It's the Filofax branded ruler, it sticks out the top of the pages in my Filofax so I can easily find the current page. The plastic is nice and flexible without being flimsy.

My only comment is a note to Filofax - make the packaging just a little longer and the width of the ruler! This came in 2 pieces of card (~A5 size), and then in a plastic pocket, before being put into a card backed envelope... It's supposed to be a nice sturdy piece of plastic so it really shouldn't need that much protection!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
This paper is just too thin to write on and leave alone printing in anything other than "Economy" mode. Even printing in the "Fast" mode results in a translucent kind of print - and when you write on it from one side you can literally see it from the other side - not cool at all!

I ordered this as an option to buying A5 paper and buying a 6 hole filofax punch with it. Intention being to print my own customised planner - but being sooooo thin the paper is practically useless for printing and writing on!!

Disappointed :(
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2011
Great paper I can never get hold of multicoloured in the shops and all I had to do was sit on my computer. Arrived within the week. Proper Filofax quality.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2012
great but... you don't get a lot of pages for your pound. So like all Filofax branded products it works perfectly and is good quality but expensive.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2016
This went straight in the bin. Apart from being NOT the standard size of a classic filofax, but much bigger, it is also made from the thinnest and bendiest plastic you could imagine. I used to have one of these like a real ruler that you could use for tearing paper as well as marking the page in your diary. This trash would be a disappointment even if it were the right size. When you buy sliced ham at the supermarket it is packaged in sturdier plastic than this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)