Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
105
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£2.73+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 June 2017
Why did they release this album? For me, it is strange that they produced this album, after they have been singing Hey Whatever and Bop Bop Baby. All songs are beautifully performed, nevertheless my instant impression was, they did not like those songs, when recording them. Moreover, there is little engagement in their voices, as if many of the songs are pure torture.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2017
Arrived in time stated excellent replacement for my lost cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2017
bought for my sister. she loves these guys.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2017
Bought as gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2017
Very pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
I downloaded this album on Wednesday because i didnt have it and i am a massive westlife fan, have been fir a while. have all the cds, singles and dvds. Forever westlifes number one fan xxxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2010
Although this album is a reissue of songs that were big hits in the 70's 80's and 90's Westlife has given a special touch to each letter, their combined voce each nuanced melody to any paint in the air. Really beautiful, is an excellent work. In Venezuela, we are immensely pleased with this record.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2008
This album is different to any of their others, as it seems to be a weird selection of solo performances by Shane and Mark (not complaining on the Mark point). Some of the tracks do mix the vocals, but in large part, the Cutie Blondes (their official names) are basically missing. Even when there are backing vocals by them, you can rarely even recognise their voices.

Having Mark singing, using more of his amazing potential (particularly on track 2) is fantastic to hear. His voice is effortless and has a sense of soul that I don't think Shane's does, however great. So again, not complaining here. It is odd though that the album is solo/duo/band/hint of 'boyband'. As a whole, it feels as though two seperate artists collaborated (and maybe brought a couple of mates - or were they on holiday somewhere?)... so yeah, kinda odd.

Now the choice of tracks is no suprise and it could have been truly awful, though Shane stretching his range and style in his vocals and as previously mentioned Mark being allowed to shine and not hold back as much as usual, saves this album for me.

Only 3 stars, (wish I could have given it 3 1/2) because it still is what it is - Westlife doing what people find irritating about them; singing predictable songs, which are covers and still not showing what they could really do and blast out of 'easy pop'. They could prove people wrong with one album - but they don't. Watch them live or on DVD on tour and you see so much more talent than on any recorded album. Shame.

Oh... and the irony of Westlife releasing a love song album?! Like Eminem releasing a rap album. I had a little chuckle... then bought it. Hmm...
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2008
This is available from the United States Amazon site. It features all 11 songs of the main album from 'The Rose' to 'You've Lost That Loving Feeling'. All the tracks are covers and with Westlife magic you hear them a fresh. The deluxe version includes a bonus disc of six additional tracks. A worldwide exclusive track called 'Butterfly Kisses', 'Nothing's Gonna Change My Love for You', 'If', 'Solitaire', 'Still Here' and 'Total Eclipse Of The Heart' (Sunset Strippers Remix Radio Edit).
Here are some more tracks to look out for, which are not on albums and not contained on this set: Story Of Love, Everybody Knows, What Becomes Of The Broken Hearted, My Private Movie, I'll Be There, I Promise You That, Never Knew I Was Losing You, Until The End of Time, Let's Make Tonight Special, En Ti Deje Mi Amor, My Girl, I Promise You That, Con Lo Bien Que Te, Greased Lightnin', White Christmas.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)