Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
18
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 July 2007
I found this software very useful and it keeps my daughter entertained for hours. She enjoys it and comes away with a great sense of achievement. It is also boosting her confidence.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2011
Very good value for money!! Bought for my 7 years old son for xmas and he loves it.At the moment he has only play with 2 cds and he can practise some of the things he does in school. The other ones are for older children but we though it was better value to buy the whole package since he will be using it later.
I would recomend it to all parents with children in year 2 onwards.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
Year 3 disk is only useful as a drinks coaster as it is the 1997 version and barely runs on a modern quad core Windows8 laptop, it will only accept Quicktime V1.2 and not any newer versions (The packaged version has a corrupt installer and does not work)

Year 4,5 and 6 are excellent, the gui is easy to navigate even for a child (Which is handy as this is childs educational software)

The ability to have multiple users is a boon if you have more than one child, the progress tracker is also good, I also like that the software runs once installed without the need to have the disk to hand, so I can install it on all 3 computers in the house, and whoever wants to access it can, it would be nice if progress was held online and migrated to an account to save on doing a task on each installed machine, but this is countered by having one as a practice, and one to keep good progress once mastered

The biggest drawback is that you need to run the software as an administrator, but my children mastered how to do that in about 10 seconds flat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
My Grandchildren don't have internet access which was affecting their school work. This software has been great in getting them used to using a computer and they are learning and really having fun at the same time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
Bought for our 7 year old grandaughter she already had 1,2.3,slight overlap part 3 in both sets but much cheaper than buying singly she loves using it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2009
some of these discs didnt work on my laptop, or on my daughters, i checked the compatibility before i purchased them, but there seems to be a fault on one disc in particular, i do think there is better software out there
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
i bought these hopeing they would be great for my kids but they dont work in a windows 7 pc so when we want to play these i have to go through the palava of changing from 1 pc to another
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2015
Good staff my son enjoys computer than books and he has improved very well using this , he does not get bored and is always happy when he is rewarded a sticker for completing his work well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
could not get it to load on the apple ( any one got any ideas?) only some parts not the useful ones would load tried lots of things no good!
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
Bought as a Christmas present-good for the children to work on at home-appears to follow the work being done at school.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here