Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
60
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 December 2012
Wonderful book, so well written. I just loved it. having been bought up in Kenya it was great.
I would love another of her books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2013
How much tragedy and love can happen in 1 womans life. I couldnt put this book down. From tears to laughter then back to tears!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
A beautiful story of love and compassion and the excitement of Africa. She describes it all so well you are there with her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2014
Wonderful , so want to go back to Africa. reminded me so much of the people and places we have seen, such happy memories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
A brilliant book. Enthralling and very touching. It will have you in tears and yet is very life affirming. I loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
Fabulous, fabulous book. Read it years ago and it stayed with me. Still as good as I remember. Beautiful Africa.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
I loved the author's enthusiasm for Africa. Have bought the book for my niece who visited Africa. Made me cry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
Very satisfied with this purchase which I still have to read but the book is in excellent condition thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
Wonderful descriptions of African people, flora and fauna. Quite a sad book. Felt the end part which is about saving the rhino was brief and could have had more details about what she actually did for them apart from fly around getting money etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
Sad and inspiring - a very well written book that will grip you from the first to the last page.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)