Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
68
4.6 out of 5 stars
Garfield 2: A Tale of Two Kitties [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.41+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 7 June 2017
If you love Garfield your love the second one :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2017
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2017
Fantastic, arrived very soon. Grandson loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2017
EXCELLENT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
Love
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2017
Bill Murray is fantastic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 20 January 2012
I haven't watched Garfield part one, so I sadly have no base for comparison on this one. If I were to guess, though, I'd say that this film (like Garfield) seems to capture some of the Garfield humour of the books and cartoons, but somehow isn't the whole ticket.

Don't get me wrong - this film is very watchable, indeed I watched it all and it is basically quite a good film/ family comedy. But if you've seen a few Hollywood blockbusters, you can recognise a film that is popcorn fodder and this film definitely falls into that category.

That said, this film does have one redeeming feature - the performance of Billy Connolly. Where most of the other bits are nothing particularly special, Billy Connolly gives one of his best charactor performances as Lord Dargis. Where many of the comedy scenes involving Garfield and his doppleganger Prince would be fairly funny for children, Billy Connolly provides a performance that turns a rather dry villain into one that is genuinely funny.

And, to be fair, the plot is at least original, in that the idea of a cat inheriting an estate hasn't really featured in many films, although the 'wife swap' scenario of the plot definitely has.

So, if you're lazing about on a Sunday afternoon and this film pops on TV, it is definitely worth a watch. But is it worth renting or buying? Sadly no. Go and watch the original cartoons (e.g. Garfield As Himself), where the crafty yet slovenly charactor comes across much stronger than in the 2D version portrayed here...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2009
A good follow up to the original Garfield and hugely entertaining for the under 5s.The unfortunate pay off is the wise cracking smart alec drawl of Mr Murray becomes tedious after its played a few times and you'll be ready to poison Garfield's lasagne. On the plus side it prevents family homicides on very rainy days when you absolutely can not get out!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2008
i saw this movie in cinemas hoping it would turn out to be a great and funny family film and i was right.garfield yet again has made his second best movie garfield 2 and there are some new charecters too in the film.after the funny film garfield the movie garfield has struck back in his own london adventure.when the fabulous prince version of garfield goes missing he is mistaken for the prince and is on a hilarious movie adventure to save prince from the clutches of the evil villian of the palace.even odie and john star in this film and it is almost more funny than the first movie.i love the scene where the evil dog bites off the mans trousers but thats not all because theres also the funny scene where garfield is pretending to touch big ben.heres what i think of the movie.
graphics 7/8
charecters 14/16
comedy 5/5
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2011
Funny and very 'Garfield' as Bill Murry does him justice once again. Billy Connelly is also good in this but I can't help but think John Cleese would have been better. Also Jennifer Love Hewitt looks amazing as ever.

Good funny family film with something for all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse