Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 12 January 2013
This CD is OK, great live atmosphere, you can imagine yourself at the gig,

Noddy Holder did have a great powerful vocal presence, the Christmas selections are
typically done in the Slade style, my only let down of this compalation is that it's not long enough,
a few more tracks would have made it a lot better.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 April 2018
:) What more do you need for a party?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 September 2016
Great party hits by a great British band now for the party fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 March 2015
A*********
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 July 2013
This album is exactly what i wanted. it fits in nicely with both my glam rock and Christmas music collections.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 December 2009
Put this one in your player with X mas or when you`re having a party.
This Cd gives you a lot of fun during your party.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 15 February 2007
Slade were originally offered a very good deal to record this album by the Telstar label. The issue reviewed here contains 11 tracks and features a few Christmas songs given the immense Slade treatment and in the context of a Christmas party album, even the Slade version of the Okey Cokey actually makes perfect sense.

The party songs are REAL party songs. Slade sound like they are actually having a good time in the studio. The importance of this reissue is that it makes a few songs available on CD for the very first time, including new versions of 'Cum on feel the noize' and 'Get down and get with it' .

The re-mastering gives the sound a bit of extra clout, too.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 February 2007
Not everyone is going to like this album. You have to put aside all your expectations, drink lots of xmas lager and jump around to Slade covering such classics as The Okey Cokey and slaughtering Do They Know It's Christmas.

The versions of Cum on feel the Noize and Mery Xmas Everybody are 'live', and alot faster than the singles. Whether this bothers you or not will depend on how drunk you are.

I gave this album 5-stars because it's such great fun. And because there are bonuses of new songs like Here's to the New Year, which has a great melody, and somehow manages to combine the melody of Slade's hit Thanks fir the Memory with the arrangement of The Strangler's Golden Brown.
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 April 2015
Really terrible, a real letdown after the award winning Rogue's gallery
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 November 2007
I have this on vinyl but, whilst I enjoyed the pristine CD quality of my new copy, I was disappointed that 5 tracks on the vinyl LP are missing from the CD. I've got the rest of the tracks on CD but that's not the point. Why re-issue an album and reduce the content. Incidentally, the full 16 tracks WOULD fit on one CD.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse