Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
29
Condensed 21st Century Guide To King Crimson (1969 - 2003)
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£11.74+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 12 December 2013
This is a great selection at a good price. I owned In the Wake of Poseidon and In the Court of the Crimson King in the 70s but there is so much more to King Crimson as this set shows. Certainly whetted my appetite for more. Shame about some of the abridged versions but how else are you going to get so much great music on 2 cds. Thoroughly recommended.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 September 2017
The Crimson King in all their majesty - beautifully crafted music
rock jazz soul folk all influences gleefully played around with by genius level musicians so long since I've listened to clean recordings vinyl long worn out
this is a mix of seriously beautiful through challengingly interesting music
if you've not listened see if you can grab a sound bite and then buy this gem
made my day listening to this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 July 2017
Varied collection from heavy prog rock to new wave type tracks. Robert Fripps superb guitar work is constant throughout. Excellent sound quality on both discs. A recommended starting point for anyone new to the band.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 March 2017
Superb compilation. I'd humbly suggest there's a little too much of the later years. 'I talk to the wind' should be included.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 April 2018
"Court of the Crimson King" was the reason I got this, being only a passive fan at that time. I now find them growing on me more and more immensely enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 April 2018
A Good Album to have if you have missed following King Crimson over the years. I bought as going to see them in October and only have a couple of albums.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 December 2017
Truncated tracks mostly but, if you want a taster of Crimson through the ages then this is a good place to start.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 March 2018
takes a while to get into their music but im getting there
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 April 2017
Wonderful anthology from one of the most talented bands.... superb... highly recommended those bringing back memories...and to those expanding musical horizons.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 December 2017
perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)